Awards and Scholarships

Recent Recipients of the CAM Excellence in Teaching Award

Marjorie Keeley 2014

Corrado Russo 2015

John Bracey 2016

Sara Cain 2017

Ken Rothwell Jr. 2018

Jocelyn Demuth 2019

  • For a full list please go here.

The CAM Excellence in Teaching Award

This Award recognizes a Classics teacher (Latin and/or Greek) who is a MaFLA member and a member of CAM for excellence in teaching and outstanding contributions to the profession.

Nominations are due at the end of August each year. Please contact

Remember to check out the Classical Association of New England for further awards and scholarships