Area Superintendents

San Diego Unified School District


San Diego Unified School District is organized with six area superintendents. They support schools and clusters in their areas and report to Deputy Superintendent Dr. Fabiola Bagula.

An Area Superintendent is responsible for all schools and issues in his/her area. Locate your Area Superintendent by the high school cluster (middle school and elementary schools that feed into one another). There is one Area Superintendent responsible for all High Schools.

Clusters:Canyon Hills, Lincoln, Point Loma

Steve Elizondo

Clusters:Clairemont, Mira Mesa, Morse, University City

Dr. Christina Casillas

Clusters:Hoover, Kearny, Mission Bay
Clusters:Crawford, Henry, Scripps Ranch, atypical Language Schools
Clusters:La Jolla, LMEC, Madison, San Diego

Dr. Erin Richison

Clusters:High Schools & Alternative/atypical Schools