Securly Classroom helps teachers manage student devices and keep learning on track. Teachers can monitor screens, instantly share websites and resources, lock devices for attention, and more.
Access via Classlink
What's the easiest way to get started?
Using the site lock option is a quick way to help students focus on a specific website(s).
Log into Securly and follow these steps: Using site lock
What are Web Links?
Web Links are saved shortcuts to websites you use often. Save a resource once, then quickly push it to students during a Classroom session
What is a Block Access Plan?
A Block plan allows students to access the web except for the specific sites or apps you add.
Use it when you want to temporarily remove a distraction while still allowing students to access other resources.
What is an Allow Access Plan?
An Allow plan lets students access only the sites or apps you add.
This can be helpful for an assessment or writing task, when students only need specific resources.
What happens the first time students use Securly Classroom?
The first time a teacher starts a Securly Classroom session, students using a MacBook will be prompted to give Classroom permission to view their screen.
Students will need to:
Click Open System Settings.
Turn Classroom on under Screen & System Audio Recording.
Click Quit & Reopen when prompted.
This is a one-time setup. Students should not need to repeat these steps each time a teacher starts a Securly Classroom session.
Chromebook Users: Students using Chromebooks do not need to complete these first-time permission steps.
Can devices be monitored outside of school?
No. Securly Classroom monitoring is limited to the school environment. Teachers cannot monitor students after they leave school.
How do I combine classes?
Log into Securly Classroom and follow the steps linked here: How to combine classes
How can I order my classes?
Select the three dots next to a class → Class Settings → add a nickname, such as “Period 1” or “Period 2.”
How can I archive a class?
Select the three dots next to the class → Class Settings → scroll down → Archive Class.
How can I turn off session-summary emails?
Select the account button in the upper-right corner → My Account → uncheck Class Session Summary.
You can still view past sessions in the class’s Session History tab.