Special Needs Advisory Committee LBPSB

Like and follow us on Facebook for updates and information at LBPSB

Welcome to the Special Needs Advisory Committee(SNAC)

Lester B. Pearson School Board

What is SNAC's Purpose?

According to the Education Act , Section 185: "Every school board shall establish an advisory committee on services for handicapped students and students with social maladjustments or learning disabilities".


The role of this committee is to:

  • Advise the school board on a policy for the organization of educational services for students with special needs

  • Advise on the allocation of financial resources for the provision of services intended for these students

While SNAC does not deal with individual issues, parents/guardians of children with special needs are welcome to attend the monthly meetings. We have a public question period at each meeting.

February the 15 2023 18h30

Please see the PRESENTATIONS TAB for the information from the IEP Webinar on October 26th 2022

Who are we?

SNAC Committee Members for 2022-2023

Parent Name Role / Committee School

Lisa Davis-Mancini Chair / alt Rep to Parents Committee Margaret Manson

Marium Hasanie Vice Chair / Parent Commissioner Clearpoint

Sheila Moody Communications Officer PCHS HS

Lauren Broad Treasurer Dorset Elementary

Michelle Wilson Secretary Margaret Manson

Sara Hossaini Rep to the Parents Committee John Rennie H.S.

Patricia Glover Parent Member Verdun Elementary

Leandra Hallis Alt Programs & Services Christmas Park

Kiley Philp Parent member Place Cartier

John Ranger Parent Member Verdun

Jacinthe Deschenes Rep Programs and Services Riverview

Teri Chelminski Parent Member Clearpoint

Julie-Anne Dupuis Parent member Forest Hill Jr.

LBPSB Representative Representing (Non-parent Voting Members)

Robert Gilmartin Independent Association of Support Staff (IASS)

Christina George Pearson Teachers Union (PTU)

Victoria Stuhec Non Teaching Professionals (PEP)

Monique Thirlwell Non Teaching Professionals (PEP)

Laurence Assouline Pearson Association of School Administrators (PASA)

Alexandra Desbiens-Leighton Pearson Association of School Administrators (PASA)

Franca Kesic West Island Association for the Intellectually Handicapped

Non-voting Members

Stéphanie Stever Representative of the Director General

Danny Olivenstein Council of Commissioners

Angela Berryman Council of Commissioners

Contact us: snac@lbpearson.ca

Click below and follow us on Facebook for regular updates and information