The health and safety of students is a top priority for Campbell County School District. Student Support Services mission is to promote student well-being in order to achieve academic success. The program is offered district-wide to students and their families. 

CCSD School Nurses and Counselors Contact information

School   Nurse     Counselor     Phone Number

4-J Nicole Damian Carrie Strawn         307-682-3076

Buffalo Ridge Jennifer Bowman Lindsey Lundvall 307-686-3058

Campbell County Kena Looney Amy Christensen/Kris Thorfinnson 307-682-7247

High School                         Kade Myers/Deanne Wyssmann                                                    

Conestoga Rebecca Kuntz Massey Peggy Bankenbush 307-686-2373

Cottonwood Jaimie Schaffert Carrie Strawn 307-464-0584

Hillcrest Heidi Hunter Jose Rivas 307-686-7291

Lakeview Cassie Erickson Carrie Boedeker-Larson 307-682-7293

Little Powder Rebecca Mader Nicole Schatz         307-682-2725

Meadowlark Gay Bitner Nicole Schatz 307-682-4740

Paintbrush Miranda Olsen Kaydie Merrill/ Melissa Miller 307-686-1778

Prairie Wind Robin Tamez Haley Holmes 307-682-7289

Pronghorn Christine Smith Kalyn Knudsvig 307-682-1676

Rawhide Nicole Damian Julia Cathey 307-682-0774

Recluse Rebecca Mader Julia Cathey 307-682-9612

Rozet Regan Story Antionette Harris 307-682-3133

Sage Valley Hope Joslyn Jayson Zeller/Julie Medrano/Carie Rose 307-682-2225

Stocktrail Julae Peterson Julie Nelson/Jolene Barth 307-686-8215

Sunflower Bryce Mayo Paul Lehman 307-686-0631

Thunder Basin Janet Moore Jeff Norman/Heather Schmelzle 307-687-7733

Traci Daly/Josh Smith

Twin Spruce Kerri DeWine Jason Zeller/ Tressa Horning 307-682-3144

Talon Tharp/Kris Thorfinnson

Virtul School Amy Kirkwood/

   Shelby Wandler   307-687-1788

Wagonwheel Kahla Stewart Monika Johannsen-Yount 307-686-1060

Westwood Julie Lang Court Lutgen 307-682-9809

Wright Jr/Sr High Jaimie Schaffert Rachel Barnhurst/Jayson Zeller 307-464-0140

Student Support Services personnel

Eric Stremcha Director of Student Support Services estremcha@ccsd.k12.wy.us 307-687-4546

Erin Mager Administrative Assistant to the Director emager@ccsd.k12.wy.us 307-687-4569

of Student Support Services

Jessica Diaz Student Services Coordinator jdiaz@ccsd.k12.wy.us 307-687-4565

Darla Sneathen 504 Coordinator/Suicide Prevention Specialist dsneathen@ccsd.k12.wy.us 307-687-4534

Court Lutgen Homeless Liason/Westwood Counselor clutgen@ccsd.k12.wy.us 307-682-9809

Heidi Phipps School Attendance Officer/Homebound Coordinator hphipps@ccsd.k12.wy.us 307-687-4566

Sasha Beck S.T.A.R. Program Coordinator sbeck@ccsd.k12.wy.us 307-622-7433

Penny Hansen S.T.A.R. Program Instructor phansen@ccsd.k12.wy.us 307-257-0575

Michelle Heitmann Community AWARE Project Manager mheitmann@ccsd.k12.wy.us 307-687-4547