Arcadia High School Counseling Department

Click below to request to drop or level change a class for second semester

Please note the following requirements for submitting this form:
*This form must be submitted by January 29, 2021.*For priority consideration, this form must be submitted by December 4, 2020.*You must continue attending your current class until you receive a new schedule from the counselor.*Seniors with a “No Class” have limited options for dropping a class.*A move to 6th period sports or a list class may require a teacher change in another class.*Dropping a class may affect status for graduation, college admission, CSF, NHS, and NCAA.*District Board Policy requires Senior students to be enrolled in at least 5 classes during the school day.*Due to limitations in the master schedule, changes are not guaranteed.
*9th, 10th, and 11th Grade students may NOT drop any elective course.Please see the complete drop policy here: AHS Drop Policy
*Seniors - If your academic record changes, you must notify the Admissions Office at each campus to which you have applied. Academic record changes include:-Failure to earn a C- grade or better in a course-If you add or drop a course after your original application submission-If you reported any class inaccurately

Upcoming Events

Student Resources

Need help in your classes? Click the links below to explore tutoring options:

Free Peer Tutoring

After school tutoring with AHS students between 3-4 pm via Zoom

National Honor Society Tutoring

Paired one on one tutoring with an NHS student

Private Student Tutoring

Private one on one tutoring for a fee

UCLA Students Tutoring in STEM

UCLA undergraduate students tutoring for free

Find Class Specific Information and the Counseling Document Library Here:

Care Solace

Arcadia High School Counseling Office Contact Information

Counseling Secretary

Kristen King | kristenking@ausd.net

Sharon Sandoval (A-Lim) | ssandoval@ausd.net

Andrew Poon (Lin-Z) | apoon@ausd.net

Gina Zavala (A-Lim) | gzavala@ausd.net

Rachel Chan (Lin-Z) | rchan@ausd.net

Tammie Snaer (A-Liz) | tsnaer@ausd.net

Phuong An (Lo-Z) | pan@ausd.net

Jennifer Oku (A-Lim) | joku@ausd.net

Winnie Chin (Lin-Z) | wchin@ausd.net

504/IEP

Kevin Darr | kdarr@ausd.net

Deja Anderson | danderson@ausd.net

Amanda Fitts | afitts@ausd.net

College/Career Assistant

Tabatha Wona | twona@ausd.net