Welcome to the ABRHS Library

Hours:

Monday-Thursday 7:50 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Friday 7:50 a.m. - 2:50 p.m.

**Or as posted**

What's New?

“Knowledge sets us free, art sets us free. A great library is freedom.” -Ursula K. Le Guin

Protect Trans Youth Poster.pdf

Trans Rights are Human Rights. Check out some of the library's books that have trans characters.

YA Lit Book Club

"Americanized: Rebel Without

a Green Card" by Sara Saedi

We are thrilled to announce Americanized: Rebel Without a Green Card by Sara Saedi as our next pick for book club! This "hilarious, poignant, and true story of one teen's experience growing up in America as an undocumented immigrant from the Middle East" (amazon.com) is in development as a television series from Reese Witherspoon’s production company and ABC Studios! Perfect for fans of Mindy Kaling and Trevor Noah's books.

All are welcome to the discussion, happening during lunches (P4-P7) on Wednesday, January 9, 2019 in the Library Alcove. Snacks will be provided, and participants may bring their lunch.

"The book to read is not the one which thinks for you, but the one which makes you think."

- Harper Lee

Find the Library on Social Media

Follow us on Twitter (@ABRHS_Library) & Instagram (@abrhslibrary) for up-to-date information about events, books, and more.

"Libraries are about Freedom. Freedom to read, freedom of ideas, freedom of communication. They are about education (which is not a process that finishes the day we leave school or university), about entertainment, about making safe spaces, and about access to information."

- Neil Gaiman

ABRHS Library is supported by:

Acton-Boxborough Regional School District and Friends of the Acton Libraries

Acton-Boxborough Regional High School
36 Charter Rd.
Acton, MA 01720 
(978) 264-4700