Our School‎ > ‎

Board of management

Board OfOur Board of Management (BOM) has 8 members.

           Chairman:  Fr. John Stapleton PP.          (patron’s representative)
           Treasurer:  Mr. John Deering                    (patron’s representative)
           Secretary:  Mr. Damian White                   (staff representative)
                                Ms. Stella Boland                     (staff representative)
                                Mr. Niall Corcoran                   (parent’s representative)
                                Mrs. Assumpta McGowan       (parent’s representative)
                                Mrs. Mary Brady                      (community representative)
                                Mr. Frank Hinch                       (community representative)

        Each BOM is in place for 4 year term. Each BOM will comprise of 2 people each from the staff, parents,community and Bishops nominees. An election process is followed to determine which parents are on the B.O.M. The parents will elect one male and one female to the BOM at each election.
This election has just been completed and the new BOM took effect from December 1st 2015.