Hall of Fame

The Kekaulike Athletic Hall of Fame is the highest honor bestowed by the Kekaulike Athletic Department. The Kekaulike Athletic Hall of Fame honors former Kekaulike student-athletes, coaches, teams and special contributors whose accomplishments have brought honor and prestige to the Kekaulike Athletic Department. All nominees to the Hall of Fame must be individuals of outstanding quality, high moral character, fine leadership qualities and must be held in high esteem by their colleagues, coaches, and athletes. 

All nominations must fit the criteria of one of the five categories as found below, All nominations must include detailed supporting information, which could include newspaper clippings, proof of awards, letters of support from others, etc.

Founded in 2015, the Kekaulike Athletic Hall of Fame honors the athletes, coaches, teams and contributors that have been the building blocks of the 20-year tradition of Kekaulike Athletics. The first induction will take place on October 15, 2015.

Nominations for future classes are accepted until Aug 14. For information on how to nominate, please download our Hall of Fame Nomination Form.

Kekaulike Athletics Hall of Honor Inductees

posted Sep 21, 2017, 2:21 AM by Patrick Higa   [ updated Sep 21, 2017, 2:25 AM ]

Name                                            Position(s)                                                    Years                          Inducted
Dennis Dias                                  Football                                                  1996 - 06, 2015                 2015
Derrick Montalvo                       Athletic Director/Football                  1995 - 00/2001 - 02          2015
Kurtis Saiki                                   Athletic Director                                   2000 - 11                           2015

Kekaulike Athletic Hall of Fame - Athletes

posted Sep 21, 2017, 1:48 AM by Patrick Higa   [ updated Sep 21, 2017, 2:04 AM ]

Athlete                                            Sport(s)                            Graduating Class                    Hall of Fame Class
Leahi Hall                                       Volleyball                                2001                                            2015
Bailey Massenburg                      Cross Country/Track             2009                                            2015
Daniel Scott                                   Football/Soccer                      2003                                           2015

1-2 of 2