2014 Track and Field History

2014 Track & Field Results/Photos/Articles

Fri/Sat 5/9-10/14 - State Meet - Results - Photos - MVT Article

Fri 5/2/14 - Districts @ Magdalena - Results - MVT Article

Sat 4/26/14 - Mark Shumate Invite - Results - Photos

Sat 4/19/14 - Capital City Invite - Results - Photos

Wed 4/16/14 - Pecos Invite - Boys Results - Girls Results

Mon 4/14/14 - Sepulveda Classic - Results - Photos

Thur 4/10/14 - Estancia Invite - Results - Photos - MVT Article

Fri-Sat 4/4-5/14 - Cholla Challenge - Results - Photos

Sat 3/29/14 - Valencia Invite - Results - Photos

Thur 3/20/14 - Estancia Quad - MV Telegraph Article

Sat 3/15/14 - Jemez Valley Invite - Photos

Sat 3/8/14 - Los Lunas Invite - Results - Photos

Post-Season Results

Amanda Bishop is on the 3rd place 4x800m team representing New Mexico at the GSW!

Photos from the Great Southwest Classic!

Congrats to those who competed in the GSW -

Addi Rauch - 1 mile

Amanda Bishop - 400m, 4x800m, 4x400m

Alex Heffelfinger - Steeple and 800m

Amira Cunningham - Steeple and 1 mile

Results: http://nm.milesplit.com/meets/155976-great-southwest-classic#.U5UlTeoU-Py

Congrats to Tatianna Perlinski for winning Polly's Run 5k on Sat 5/31/14

Amanda Bishop, middle distance runner for East Mountain High School's track & field and cross country teams, has signed a NCAA letter of intent to continue her education at Colorado State University - Pueblo and be part of their cross country and track & field teams next fall. Amanda has won multiple New Mexico state championships in the 400m and 800m events. She was also a scoring member of the 2013 New Mexico Class AA Cross Country State Championship team. Amanda's parents are Bill and Wanda Bishop and they reside in Tijeras, NM.