Navigation

Home



Class 5 will begin with the Parent/Student meeting on May 5 at Davie High School.  This class is primarily for middle school students who will be 15 on or before October 31.

This meeting will be open 3:30 - 5:30 and you may attend at any time in this interval.  You will have to stay 15 - 20 minutes.  The $55 fee should be paid at this meeting.  Checks should be written to Davie High School.  There will be an eye check conducted by DMV officers (bring contacts or glasses if needed).  The student's username and password for the online course will be issued along with an NC Driver's Handbook.  

New Law

Click here to read about a new law that greatly affects teen drivers!

 
  
 
 
 <-- Start with the AT A
 
GLANCE tab to your
 
left.
 
<-- Don't miss the
 
CALENDAR tab. 
 
 
 
Special Announcement--
 
All enrollment for Davie students will happen the first week of school.  Forms will be distributed at Davie High, Davie County Early College and Central Davie Academy.
Home-schooled or private-schooled students must contact Mr. Mitchell to enroll.  Email address is mitchellt@davie.k12.nc.us.


 



Teens more likely to wreck in first month of driving!
 

The new fee for Driver Education is $55.  This fee must be submitted at the Parent/Student meeting which is the start of the online course.  Checks should be made out to Davie High School.

 
The new Parent Driving Log is linked in the Web Links page!


 Mia Williams (Kenyatta Brand's mother) Click on the link to view an excellent and inspirational video by Ms. Mia Williams!

 
 

 
 

  
 

Class dates for 2013-2014 school year show the date of the Parent/Student meeting and the Final Exam.

Class 1:  Monday, September 9 - Thursday, October 3

Class 2:  Monday, November 4 - Tuesday, December 3

Class 3:  Monday, January 6 - Tuesday, February 4

Class 4:  Monday, February 24 - Thursday, March 20

Class 5:  Monday, May 5 - Tuesday, May 27
Comments