West Covina High School Counselors

“To Make Connections and Build Bright Futures With All Students”


The mission of the counseling department and student support services at West Covina High School, based on the National Standards for School Counseling programs, is to ensure that all students are adequately prepared in the academic, career and personal/social domains. The comprehensive model continually examines current data to determine student needs, student services, and adjusts developmental programs in order to provide equity and equality among all student groups. The counselors' goal is to provide a safe environment motivating all students to become lifelong learners and responsible individuals who possess self-knowledge and global awareness.

Contact the counseling Office

L-R: Nakano, Kajikawa, Nash, Brandt Martinez, Hernandez, Heilman

Students are assigned to their counselors by their last name. During the student dismissal, phone and email are the best ways to contact the school counselors and clerks. Counselors are available to communicate by email, phone and video conferencing.

School Counselors:

A-Ch: Lauren Brandt-Martinez x2925 lbrandt@wcusd.org

Ci-Go Kristin Kajikawa x2925 kkajikawa@wcusd.org

Gr-L Amy Heilman x2925 amy.heilman@wcusd.org

M-Pa Neal Nakano x2924 nnakano@wcusd.org

Pe-Sc Leticia Hernandez x2924 lhernandez@wcusd.org

Se-Z Maria Nash x2924 mnash@wcusd.org

The School Counselors have set up temporary numbers during student dismissal where they can be reached during business hours.

A-Ch: Lauren Brandt-Martinez 626 820-4268

Ci-Go Kristin Kajikawa 626-214-8859

Gr-L Amy Heilman 626-214-8709

M-Pa Neal Nakano 323-205-6325

Pe-Sc Leticia Hernandez 626-671-5469

Se-Z Maria Nash 626 515-2880

Counseling Clerks:

Mayola Mendez

x2925 (A-L)

mmendez@wcusd.org


Kathy Trujillo

x2924 (M-Z)

ksalazar@wcusd.org


Margie McCrummen

x3105 (IEP Services)

mmccrummen@wcusd.org