West Covina High School Counselors

“To Make Connections and Build Bright Futures With All Students”


The mission of the counseling department and student support services at West Covina High School, based on the National Standards for School Counseling programs, is to ensure that all students are adequately prepared in the academic, career and personal/social domains. The comprehensive model continually examines current data to determine student needs, student services, and adjusts developmental programs in order to provide equity and equality among all student groups. The counselors' goal is to provide a safe environment motivating all students to become lifelong learners and responsible individuals who possess self-knowledge and global awareness.

Contact the counseling Office

Students are assigned to their counselors by their last name. School Counselors can be reached at the main school number 626-859-2900. Counselors are available to communicate in-person, email, phone and video conferencing.

School Counselors:

A-Corr Lauren Brandt-Martinez

Cort-Hern Kristin Kajikawa

Hero-Mon Amy Heilman

Moo-Ruf Neal Nakano

Rug-Z Maria Nash

Lauren Brandt-Martinez 626-859-2900 x8059 lbrandt@wcusd.org

Kristin Kajikawa 626-859-2900 x8061 kkajikawa@wcusd.org

Amy Heilman 626-859-2900 x8058 amy.heilman@wcusd.org

Neal Nakano 626-859-2900 x8055 nnakano@wcusd.org

Maria Nash 626-859-2900 x8060 mnash@wcusd.org

Counseling Office Assistants:

Mayola Mendez

(626) 859-2900 x8057

mmendez@wcusd.org

Last Names A-L


Michelle Ginelli

(6262) 859-2900 x8056

mginelli@wcusd.org

Last Names M-Z