West Covina High School Counselors

“To Make Connections and Build Bright Futures With All Students”


The mission of the counseling department and student support services at West Covina High School, based on the National Standards for School Counseling programs, is to ensure that all students are adequately prepared in the academic, career and personal/social domains. The comprehensive model continually examines current data to determine student needs, student services, and adjusts developmental programs in order to provide equity and equality among all student groups. The counselors' goal is to provide a safe environment motivating all students to become lifelong learners and responsible individuals who possess self-knowledge and global awareness.

Contact the counseling Office

Students are assigned to their counselors by their last name. During the distance learning, phone and email are the best ways to contact the school counselors and clerks. Counselors are available to communicate by email, phone and video conferencing.

School Counselors:

A-Corr Lauren Brandt-Martinez

Cort-Hern Kristin Kajikawa

Hero-Mon Amy Heilman

Moo-Ruf Neal Nakano

Rug-Z Maria Nash

Lauren Brandt-Martinez 626 820-4268 lbrandt@wcusd.org

Kristin Kajikawa 626-214-8859 kkajikawa@wcusd.org

Amy Heilman 626-214-8709 amy.heilman@wcusd.org

Neal Nakano 323-205-6325 nnakano@wcusd.org

Maria Nash 626 515-2880 mnash@wcusd.org

Counseling Clerks:

Mayola Mendez

(626) 859-2900 x8057

mmendez@wcusd.org

Last Names A-L


Margie McCrummen

(6262) 859-2900 x8056

mmccrummen@wcusd.org

Last Names M-Z