Workshop for Women in Cybersecurity Research (CyberW)

Early Career Award for CyberW

CyberW Early Career Awardee: Martina Lindorfer (TU Wien)

CyberW Early Career Honorable Mention: Hsu-Chun Hsiao (National Taiwan University)

Call for Nominations: Early Career Award for CyberW (Women in Cybersecurity Research)

The CyberW organizing committee would like to announce the Annual Early Career Award for CyberW (Women in Cybersecurity Research) to be presented at the ACM SIGSAC CODASPY (Data and Applications Security and Privacy) Conference CyberW Workshop.

The competition for this award is open to all exceptional female researchers worldwide from academia, industry, and government in all aspects of cybersecurity research within six years of receiving their PhDs.

We seek nominations for this award no later than February 20, 2020.

The nominator needs to submit all the following materials:

- A nomination statement by the nominator

- The nominee’s CV

- Two (2) letters of endorsement

The endorsers have to be different from the nominator (i.e., the nominator cannot write an endorsement letter).

Self-nomination is not accepted.

The winner will be notified by March 2, 2020 and will be presented with a plaque at the ACM CODASPY CyberW workshop in New Orleans on March 18, 2020. The winner will be expected to give a short preservation of her work at the workshop.

Nominations for 2021 and beyond will be posted well in advance of the deadline on the ACM CODASPY CyberW Workshop web page.

For more information about the award, please contact Prof. Daphne Yao (

Committee Members:

  • Bhavani Thuraisingham (University of Texas at Dallas)
  • Elisa Bertino (Purdue University)
  • Ravi Sandhu (University of Texas at San Antonio)
  • Danfeng (Daphne) Yao (Virginia Tech)
  • Hui Wendy Wang (Stevens Institute of Technology)
  • Lydia Y. Chen (TU Delft) (Excused)