Williamson County 4H Shooting Sports


Williamson County 4-H Shooting Sports is a volunteer led program offering instruction on safety and shooting techniques for shotgun, rifle, pistol, air gun, muzzle loading, archery and sport fishing. Members are taught how to handle firearms responsibly for target practice, competition and hunting and learn respect for natural resources.


The goal of all 4-H Youth programs is youth development. All project areas work toward building skills youth need to be productive and positive adults in society. Decision making, teamwork, problem solving, responsibility and self confidence are just a few of the many skills 4-H aims to cultivate.

Objectives specific to the 4-H Shooting Sports program are to:

  • Encourage participation in environmental and outdoor education programs by exposing youth to shooting, hunting and other related activities.

  • Support youth in developing valuable conservation and natural resources related knowledge, skills and stewardship.

  • Enhance development of self-concept, character and personal growth through safe, educational and socially acceptable involvement in shooting.

  • Teach safe and responsible use of firearms and archery equipment.

  • Promote the highest standards of safety, sportsmanship, ethical behavior, and conservation.

  • Strengthen families through participation in lifelong recreational activities.

  • Provide hands-on learning experiences.


Contact Us

If you are interested in Williamson County 4-H Shooting Sports, please send an e-mail to wc4hshootingsports@gmail.com. Please include your name, phone number, what events you are interested in, and age of youth that are interested.

Alternatively, you may contact the Williamson County Extension office at 512-943-3300. The address is 100 Wilco Way, Georgetown, TX 78626.


Practices are for registered members ONLY! All practices will be confirmed by email approximately 24 hours before meeting time. Contact us if you need more information about any practice or event.

Current Officers and Leadership

Club Managers

Cindy Smith

Robin Parsons

Jared Davis

2022-2023 Officers

President - Mary S

1st VP - Madelyn D

2nd VP - Alyson J

3rd VP - Charles R

Secretary - Ailyn J

Treasurer - David H

Historian/Reporter(s) - Riley F

County Council Delegate - Elizabeth A