About Our Parish

About our Parish

St Liborius Parish is the Catholic Parish for Eaglehawk and the surrounding area, established in 1917. The parish has three Churches in its boundaries, St Liborius Eaglehawk, St Augustine's Myer's Flat and St Stephen's Raywood.

We have a Catholic Primary School within our parish, St Liborius School, where the Parish Priest of St Liborius Parish is the Canonical Administrator.

Marist College Bendigo is also within the Parish boundaries. Because it is run by a religious order, the Marist Brothers, it has an independent administration, but St Liborius Parish is responsible for providing Catholic pastoral care, especially Catholic Chaplaincy through the Parish Priest.