Our next meeting will be July 5th, 2022 at 7:00 PM Please click here to review meeting minutes from our last general meeting.

Have you experienced race-based discrimination?

Please click here to complete a digital complaint form.

The purpose of this form is to gather information for the Legal Redress Committee to consider when determining whether the NAACP Main Line Branch may be able to assist you with your complaint of discrimination. Completing this form does not constitute an official complaint with a legal authority, such as filing a lawsuit or a complaint with a governmental agency. Nor does completing this form establish an attorney-client relationship between the NAACP Main Line Branch and the complainant.

To make donation to the NAACP Main Line Branch, please click the image above.

Contributions to civic leagues or other section 501(c)(4) organizations generally are not deductible as charitable contributions for federal income tax purposes.

Please click here to join our meetings.

Due to Covid19, the branch will hold all meetings virtually until further notice.

Where is the Main Line Branch?

The Main Line is an informally delineated historical and social region of suburban Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Lying along the former Pennsylvania Railroad's once prestigious Main Line, it runs northwest from Center City Philadelphia parallel to Lancaster Avenue (U.S. Route 30).

The Main Line proper is a line of communities extending northwest from the City of Philadelphia. From Philadelphia, the stations on what is now referred to as the Paoli/Thorndale (formerly "R5") Line are: Merion, Narberth, Wynnewood, Ardmore, Haverford, and Bryn Mawr, the Main Line now encompasses many communities past Bryn Mawr including the Upper Main Line communities of Rosemont, Villanova, Radnor, St. Davids, Wayne, Strafford, Devon, Berwyn, Daylesford, Paoli, and Malvern.

The NAACP Main Line Branch Serves the following school districts & Communities: Lower Merion School District and Upper Merion Area School District in Montgomery County, Radnor Township School District and School District of Haverford Township in Delaware County, and Tredyffrin/Easttown School District and Great Valley School District in Chester County.

The NAACP Main Line Branch serves the following Townships & Boroughs:

  1. Easttown (Chester County)

  2. Haverford (Delaware County)

  3. Lower Merion (Montgomery County)

  4. Malvern (Great Valley)

  5. Narberth (Montgomery County)

  6. Radnor (Delaware County)

  7. Tredyffrin (Chester County)

  8. Upper Merion (Montgomery County)

  9. Willistown (Great Valley)

  10. West Conshohocken (Montgomery County)

Branch Meetings:

The NAACP Main Branch meets on the 1st Tuesday of every month.

  • If a holiday falls on the first Tuesday, we will meet on the 2nd Tuesday. Please view our events page to view specific details of scheduled meetings, committee meetings, and events. You can also find information by accessing our Facebook page, please click here to access.

  • We mainly meet at the Ludington Library, located at 5 S. Bryn Mawr Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA 19010. We do try to move our meetings around the Main Line to give every part of the Main Line Branches jurisdiction an opportunity to host branch meetings.

  • Due to Covid19 we are meeting via zoom. Please subscribe to receive updates and meeting notices via email.

  • If you have questions please email them to the Branch Secretary at NAACPMLBranch@gmail.com or you can call 610-813-2097

  • Facebook: www.facebook.com/MainlineNAACP

  • Twitter: @naacpmainline

  • Instagram: @naacpmainline

The Main Line Branch 1960

The Main Line Branch in 1959