Central District

Missouri Music

Educators Association

All central district music teachers are asked to complete the following form so that we can ensure we have an up-to-date database of all members and schools.

https://forms.gle/wrVY3dQ7mvZSBCCY9

2020-2021 Officers

President: Amy Yoder, School of the Osage - yodera@osageschools.org

President-Elect: Jeff Kile, School of the Osage-kilej@osageschools.org

Past-President: Derek Limback, St. James - dereklimback@hotmail.com

Secretary/Treasurer: Eric Veile, St. Elizabeth - ericveile@gmail.com or eric@ste.k12.mo.us

High School Band VP: Mike Goldschmidt, Rolla High School- mgoldschmidt@rolla31.org

High School Choir VP: Dutin Felan, St. James - dfelan@stjschools.org

High School Jazz Band VP: Kevin Blair, Capital City - kevin.blair@jcschools.us

JH Band VP: Jared Sabatasso, Waynesville - jsabatasso@waynesville.k12.mo.us

JH Choir VP: Cydnee Gilmore, Waynesville - cygilmore@waynesville.k12.mo.us

Elementary Choir VP: Lisa Martin, St. James - lmartin@stjschools.org

Mentor Chair: Patrick Dell, Hermann, pdell@herman.k12.mo.us

We had a great meeting in August to finalize dates and information. Please see specific pages for details on District events.

September 18, 2021 CDMMEA HS District Choir Audition at School of the Osage

October 12, 2021 CDMMEA HS District Band/Jazz Audition at HS 4:00pm

November 6, 2021 CDMMEA District Band Clinic/Concert

November 9, 2021 CDMMEA District Choir Rehearsal/All State Aud.-Rolla HS

November 13, 2021 CDMMEA All District Choir Performance at Camdenton

January 8, 2022 CDMMEA All District Jazz Bands and MS Bands

January 29, 2022 CDMMEA Winter Meeting at MMEA

February 5, 2022 CDMMEA All District Jr. High Choir

March 5, 2022 CDMMEA All District Elementary Choir at St. James

*See VP Pages for dates and details of 2021-2022 events.




Upcoming Conferences: See websites for information.


*2022 MMEA Conference (January 26-29) @ Osage Beach, MO www.mmea.net

Finding Joy! The Power of Music