Central District

Missouri Music

Educators Association

All central district music teachers are asked to complete the following form so that we can ensure we have an up-to-date database of all members and schools.

https://forms.gle/wrVY3dQ7mvZSBCCY9

2022- Officers

President: Jeff Kile, School of the Osage-kilej@osageschools.org

Past-President: Amy Yoder, School of the Osage - yodera@osageschools.org

President-Elect: Lisa Martin, St. James - lmartin@stjschools.org

Secretary/Treasurer: Eric Veile, St. Elizabeth - ericveile@gmail.com or eric.veile@jcschools.us

High School Band VP: Mike Goldschmidt, Rolla High School- mgoldschmidt@rolla31.org

High School Choir VP: Dutin Felan, St. James - dfelan@stjschools.org

High School Jazz Band VP: Kevin Blair, Capital City - kevin.blair@jcschools.us

JH Band VP: Jenna Lechner, JC High School, jenna.lechner@jcschools.us

JH Choir VP: Cydnee Gilmore, Waynesville - cygilmore@waynesville.k12.mo.us

Elementary Choir VP: Casey Clark, Dixon, cclark@dixonr1.com

Mentor Chair: Ken Tucker, Owensville, ktucker@dutchmen.us

We had a great meeting in August to finalize dates and information. Please see specific pages for details on District events.

2022-2023 Updated Dates:

August 15, 2022 CDMMEA August Meeting (Board@5:30/Members@6:00-Rolla HS)

September 17, 2022 CDMMEA HS District Choir Audition at School of the Osage

October 11, 2022 CDMMEA HS District Band/Jazz Audition at HS 4:00pm @ Rolla

November 5, 2022 CDMMEA District Band Clinic/Concert @ JC High School

November 8, 2022 CDMMEA District Choir Rehearsal/All State Aud. @ Camdenton HS

November 12, 2022 CDMMEA All District Choir Performance @ Waynesville HS

January 7, 2023 CDMMEA All District Jazz Bands and MS Bands @ JC High School

January 28, 2023 CDMMEA Winter Meeting at MMEA

February 4, 2023 CDMMEA Middle School District Choir @ Waynesville

*See VP Pages for dates and details of 2022-2023 events.




Upcoming Conferences: See websites for information.