Our exceptional team of staff provide students with a wide range of learning experiences to assist with their development. Making use of their diverse range of backgrounds, interests, skills and abilities, we are confident our staff are able to go above and beyond for our students.

Our Staff


Jeanette Dunning Principal

Leadership Team

Heather Nicholson Deputy Principal

Bev Cooley Assistant Principal

Bronwyn Coneglan Kahui Ako Within School Leader

Team Leaders

Gesine Warringsholz Year 1

Bev Cooley Year 2 / 3

Heather Nicholson Year 4/5

Bronwyn Coneglan Year 6

Piwakawaka - Year 0 & 1

Gesine Warringsholz Yr 1 & NE Room 6

Denise Palmer Yr 1 Room 7

Kotare - Year 2/3

Gemma Bailey Yr 2 Room 1

Kealan Munro Yr 2 Room 2

Anne Wilkins Yr 3 Room 3

Bev Cooley Yr 3 Room 4

Tui - Year 4 & 5

Avryl Shand Yr 4 Room 9

Gareth Owen Yr 4 & 5 Room 10

Jacob Moorhouse Yr 5 Room 11

Kereru - Year 6

Bronwyn Coneglan Yr 6 Team Coneglan

Joyce Tse Yr 6 Team Tse

Additional Teaching Staff

Amanda Blandford Release / Sports Coordinator

Penny Krone Senior Release / Teacher Release

Linda Watson Junior Release

Alison Davis Junior Release

Anne-Mare Baun Reading Recovery

Evelynn Miller Learning Support, ESOL

Judy Redmond Library

Rae Grant PRS Support

Support Staff

Jane Henderson Teacher Aide

John Kelly Teacher Aide

Sue Read Teacher Aide

Judith Leonard Teacher Aide

Desiree Cahill Teacher Aide

Administration Staff

Leonie Sykes Office Administrator

Paulette Watt Office Receptionist

Caretaker/Property Manager

Paul Sharland Caretaker