Staff

Our exceptional team of staff provide students with a wide range of learning experiences to assist with their development. Making use of their diverse range of backgrounds, interests, skills and abilities, we are confident our staff are able to go above and beyond for our students.

Our Staff

Principal

Jeanette Dunning Principal jdunning@verranprimary.school.nz


Leadership Team

Heather Nicholson Deputy Principal hnicholson@verranprimary.school.nz

Bev Cooley Assistant Principal bcooley@verranprimary.school.nz


Team Leaders

Bev Cooley Junior Team Leader Year 1/2/3 bcooley@verranprimary.school.nz

Heather Nicholson Senior Team Leader Year 4/5/6 hnicholson@verranprimary.school.nz


Piwakawaka - Year 0 & 1

Gesine Warringsholz Yr 1 & NE Room 6 gwarringsholz@verranprimary.school.nz

Denise Palmer Yr 1 Room 7 dpalmer@verranprimary.school.nz


Kotare - Year 2 & 3

Linda Bell Yr 1 & 2 Room 1 lbell@verranprimary.school.nz

Kealan Munro Yr 2 Room 2 kmunro@verranprimary.school.nz

Anne Wilkins Yr 3 Room 3 awilkins@verranprimary.school.nz

Bev Cooley Yr 3 Room 4 bcooley@verranprimary.school.nz


Tui - Year 4

Avryl Shand Yr 4 Room 9 ashand@verranprimary.school.nz

Gareth Owen Yr 4 Room 10 gowen@verranprimary.school.nz




Kereru - Year 5/6

Jacob Moorhouse Yr 5 Room 11 jmoorhouse@verranprimary.school.nz


Heather Nicholson/Penny Krone Yr 5 & 6 Team Krone/Nicholson hnicholson@verranprimary.school.nz

pkrone@verranprimary.school.nz


Joyce Tse Yr 5 & 6 Team Tse jtse@verranprimary.school.nz


Additional Teaching Staff

Amanda Blandford Release / Sports Coordinator ablandford@verranprimary.school.nz

Gemma Bailey Learning Support, ESOL / Release gbailey@verranprimary.school.nz

Alison Davis Junior/Senior Release adavis@verranprimary.school.nz

Anne-Marie Baun Reading Recovery

Judy Redmond Library jredmond@verranprimary.school.nz


Support Staff

Jane Henderson Teacher Aide

John Kelly Teacher Aide

Sue Read Teacher Aide

Judith Leonard Teacher Aide

Desiree Cahill Teacher Aide


Administration Staff

Leonie Sykes Office Administrator office@verranprimary.school.nz

Paulette Watt Office Receptionist pwatt@verranprimary.school.nz


Caretaker/Property Manager

Paul Sharland Caretaker psharland@verranprimary.school.nz