Staff

Our exceptional team of staff provide students with a wide range of learning experiences to assist with their development. Making use of their diverse range of backgrounds, interests, skills and abilities, we are confident our staff are able to go above and beyond for our students.

Our Staff

Principal

Jeanette Dunning Principal jdunning@verranprimary.school.nz


Leadership Team

Heather Nicholson Deputy Principal hnicholson@verranprimary.school.nz

Bev Cooley Assistant Principal bcooley@verranprimary.school.nz

Bronwyn Coneglan Kahui Ako Within School Leader bconeglan@verranprimary.school.nz


Team Leaders

Gesine Warringsholz Year 1 gwarringsholz@verranprimary.school.nz

Bev Cooley Year 2 / 3 bcooley@verranprimary.school.nz

Heather Nicholson Year 4/5 hnicholson@verranprimary.school.nz

Bronwyn Coneglan Year 6 bconeglan@verranprimary.school.nz


Piwakawaka - Year 0 & 1

Gesine Warringsholz Yr 1 & NE Room 6 gwarringsholz@verranprimary.school.nz

Denise Palmer Yr 1 Room 7 dpalmer@verranprimary.school.nz


Kotare - Year 2/3

Gemma Bailey Yr 2 Room 1 gbailey@verranprimary.school.nz

Kealan Munro Yr 2 Room 2 kmunro@verranprimary.school.nz

Anne Wilkins Yr 3 Room 3 awilkins@verranprimary.school.nz

Bev Cooley Yr 3 Room 4 bcooley@verranprimary.school.nz


Tui - Year 4 & 5

Avryl Shand Yr 4 Room 9 ashand@verranprimary.school.nz

Gareth Owen Yr 4 & 5 Room 10 gowen@verranprimary.school.nz

Jacob Moorhouse Yr 5 Room 11 jmoorhouse@verranprimary.school.nz



Kereru - Year 6

Bronwyn Coneglan Yr 6 Team Coneglan bconeglan@verranprimary.school.nz

Joyce Tse Yr 6 Team Tse jtse@verranprimary.school.nz


Additional Teaching Staff

Amanda Blandford Release / Sports Coordinator ablandford@verranprimary.school.nz

Penny Krone Senior Release / Teacher Release pkrone@verranprimary.school.nz

Linda Watson Junior Release lwatson@verranprimary.school.nz

Alison Davis Junior Release adavis@verranprimary.school.nz

Anne-Mare Baun Reading Recovery

Evelynn Miller Learning Support, ESOL emiller@verranprimary.school.nz

Judy Redmond Library jredmond@verranprimary.school.nz

Rae Grant PRS Support


Support Staff

Jane Henderson Teacher Aide

John Kelly Teacher Aide

Sue Read Teacher Aide

Judith Leonard Teacher Aide

Desiree Cahill Teacher Aide


Administration Staff

Leonie Sykes Office Administrator office@verranprimary.school.nz

Paulette Watt Office Receptionist pwatt@verranprimary.school.nz


Caretaker/Property Manager

Paul Sharland Caretaker psharland@verranprimary.school.nz