Board of Trustees

The board of trustees is the Crown entity responsible for the governance and the control of the management of the school. The board's job is to see that everything that needs to be done gets done - legally, ethically, and as well as possible in the best interests of its students. Click here for more information of boards of trustees

The Verran Primary School Board of Trustees usually meet on the last Tuesday of each month with meetings being advised in the School Newsletter. These meetings are public meetings and anyone is welcome to attend. The minutes of previous Board meetings are available to the public from the school office.

Current Board of Trustees Members:

Natalie Burton (Chairperson)

Jeanette Dunning (Principal)

Michelle Thompson (Staff Representative)

Leonie Sykes (Minute Secretary)

Jo Cancare (Treasurer)

Rob Gormly (Trustee)

Kiri Le Heron (Trustee)

Jared Schofield (Trustee)

Shane Evans (Trustee)

Our Board of Trustees can be contacted via email at