The APPD Global Health Learning Community (GHLC) Steering Committee directs the efforts of the GHLC. Steering Committee members are global health educators who have expressed interest in leadership and in providing increased educational resources for pediatric training programs.

Jennifer Watts


Children’s Mercy Hospital

AMy Rule


Cincinnati Children’s

Executive Committee

Maneesh Batra

University of Washington

Sabrina butteris

(Past Chair)

UW Health and the American Family Children's Hospital

Tania Condurache

(Past Chair)

University of Louisville

Mike Pitt

(Past Chair)

University of Minnesota

christiana russ

(Past Chair)

Boston Children’s Hospital

Chuck Schubert

(Past Chair)

Cincinnati Children’s


(Past Chair)

University of Wisconsin

Heather Crouse

(Past Chair)

Texas Children's/Baylor

steering Committee

adelaide barnes

Children's Hospital of Philadelphia

Kathleen Ferrer

Children's National

Elizabeth Keating

University of Utah

Heather Lukolyo

Baylor College of Medicine

Megan McHenry

Indiana University

Lee Morris

Levine Children's Hospital

Brittany Murray

Emory University


Children's Mercy Hospital

Reena Tam

University of Utah