ANISE EDEN is the author of multiple suspense novels with romantic and paranormal elements. Her most recent thriller, DEAD SOUND, won a National Excellence in Romance Fiction Award and is a finalist in the Page Turner Awards. Originally from the US, Anise now lives in Ireland with her husband and her small canine writing companion.

Website: https://www.aniseeden.com/ 

Twitter: www.twitter.com/AniseEden  

Facebook: www.facebook.com/authoraniseeden 

Multi-Award-Winning Title

Psychotherapist Neve Keane knew that returning to work at the hospital after being stabbed by a patient would be difficult. But entering her unit only to be surrounded by a crowd of people claiming they need her help to stop the apocalypse—that’s more than she bargained for.

When the crowd’s leader turns out to be a mutual patient of Neve and her best friend, streetwise Irish doctor Cornelius O’Brien, they are both pulled into a Byzantine plot that transforms Capitol Hill General into a dangerous place where threats and betrayals lurk around every corner.

Then their mutual patient falls into a mysterious coma, and the clues he left behind lead Neve and Cornelius straight into Washington, DC’s ugly underbelly, a world of shadowy political forces with long arms and deadly intentions.

As they race to unravel the threads of a sinister conspiracy that leads from their hospital all the way to the White House, Neve and Cornelius realize they might be fighting to stop the end of the world, after all—provided they can survive the week with targets on their backs.

The gripping sequel to award-winning thriller DEAD SOUND, perfect for fans of Karen Robards and Kelley Armstrong.

The Doctor

Con O'Brien returned to Ireland to help solve a medical mystery that could destroy his brother's life. He brought along his new girlfriend, Neve, to introduce her to his family and the country he calls home—and to put an ocean between her and the dangers still lurking in Washington, DC.

The Therapist

Neve Keane is convinced that the key to curing a baffling illness lies with an elusive video game designer in Galway. But getting his help means overcoming bad blood and broken hearts—and so far, he won’t answer his phone.

The Leader

When you've gained the favor of an ancient god, nothing and no one can stop you from getting what you want—even if you demand the ultimate sacrifice.

In their race to uncover sinister secrets, Con and Neve get trapped with their backs against the wall, and the water is rising. Now they must find a way to save themselves, rescue innocent victims, and stop a deadly evil in its tracks—all before sunrise tomorrow.