About Us

The St Barnabas Multi Academy Trust was established in December 2013 under the umbrella academy company 'Askel Veur'. It is made up of Six Church of England primary schools - Braddock, Millbrook, Quethiock, St Martin's, Antony and St Nicolas - all located in South East Cornwall.

Each school has a Head of School who have direct responsibility for the day to day running of the school. The aim of the MAT is to maintain the individual character of each school whilst belonging to a Christian Academy Trust that will have a positive impact on the outcomes for all of our children. For more information about each school please click the school on the Sites page which can be found here

The Academy is governed by a Board of Directors who are a group of people with specific skills and expertise from different backgrounds and experiences. The day to day management of the MAT is lead by the Interim Executive Principal and Business Manager, who report directly to the Board of Directors.

For more information about the Board of Directors - Please click here