Boston        16-5-1

Alabama    15-5-2

Vancouver   12-9-1

Brantford      14-5-3
Joplin           14-5-3

Brantford - 11, Joplin - 1

Alabama - 11, Vancouver - 0
Boston - 9, Brantford - 2

Boston - 8, Alabama - 3





The WFBL is now fully into off-season mode

The 2016 MLB season finished with a dramatic comeback victory by the Chicago Cubs from a 3-1 games deficit to capture the franchise' first World Series since 1908 in a seven game Fall Classic over the Cleveland Indians.

The WFBL season ended a month earlier when the Boston Bulldogs captured their third franchise championship with a Whitey Week victory over the Alabama Farmers.

Now both real and fantasy baseball are formally and full into off-season mode. In the WFBL, that means unlimited Minors moves through the end of February 2017. It is a great chance to sit back, evaluate your Minors system, and make even small tweaks that could pay off big down the road.

Also, it is time to begin preparations for the WFBL Winter Meetings. The two week trading period will formally open on January 1st, 2017 and run through January 15, 2017.

GM's are likely already negotiating deals. Any potentially controversial deals or trades of major stars should be pre-approved by being submitted to the Commissioner, a process that begins in early December.

Hopefully everyone is enjoying a nice fall season from the MLB postseason through Halloween, and on through Thanksgiving as we move towards Christmas and the winter.

If anyone has any questions, concerns, or suggestions for the 2017 season and moving forward, always feel free to contact the Commissioner.


For any questions, comments, or suggestions, or to be added to the waiting list for any future GM openings, send email to: Commissioner Matt Veasey at 



GM's MUST regularly check their team Roster, the Master Roster, the Transactions page, the DL, and the Draft pages here to ensure that ALL of their transactions reflect properly, especially in the immediate aftermath of any transactions.
Check to ensure that all players under your franchise control have your franchise initials next to them on the Master. Also that no player has your franchise initials whom you do not control.
Check that players on your roster in Majors and Minors have the proper MLB team assignment. Check that their position eligibility for WFBL purposes is listed properly for all Majors-eligible players.
Check that you always are within the legal limits of 25 in Majors, 15 in AAA, 10 in AA. 

In your Minors, ensure that hitters in AAA have not reached 1,000 Plate Appearances, and that pitchers in AAA have not reached 400 Innings Pitched or 120 Games Pitched. Also ensure that all players in AA have no MLB appearances whatsoever.
During the Roster Season, check your DL status, and ensure that if a player is activated in MLB, that you have activated him immediately in WFBL.
If a player gets traded, signs as a free agent, or otherwise changes their MLB team, ensure that your roster has been updated to reflect that new MLB club designation.
Check the CBS site to ensure that all player information there reflects properly. In-season this will especially include your current starting lineup. At all times, ensure that any players listed as under your franchise control actually are, and let the Commissioner know if any player you do control is not listed, but appears to be in the CBS database. In the off-season, ensure that any moves you make to clean up your roster are reflected at CBS as well. 
Let the Commissioner know immediately of any needed adjustments that come to your attention. Paying close attention to your individual roster and the entire league is what helps keep the WFBL running smoothly.



Matthew Veasey,
Apr 18, 2012, 4:19 PM
Matthew Veasey,
Apr 18, 2012, 4:14 PM
Matthew Veasey,
Apr 18, 2012, 3:34 PM