Our Synod

The Church of the Lutheran Confession:

St. Matthew Lutheran Church is a member congregation of the Church of the Lutheran Confession. The CLC is a confessional Lutheran church body dedicated to the proclaiming the Good News of Christ crucified for sinners. It is made up of about 75 congregations in 24 states, as well as foreign mission fields in Canada, India, and Africa (Nigeria, Tanzania, and Democratic Republic of the Congo). Our teachings and practices are as narrow and broad as the Scriptures themselves, since we bow only to the authority of our Lord's inerrant Word. Please visit the CLC Homepage and refer to the Statement of Faith and Purpose for more information about our synod.