Welcome to the official homepage of the Nanoelectronics Research Group at IIT Ropar .....

We are housed in the Electrical Engineering department of IIT Ropar. Our workforce consists of graduate and undergraduate students and visiting interns. Our research is supported by Department of Science and Technology (DST), Defence Research and Development Organization (DRDO), Department of Electronics and IT (DeitY) and IIT Ropar. Through our research, we are trying to address some of the fundamental issues in frontiers areas of electronics and integrated circuit design. In particular, key research topics include: Modeling and performance optimization of Graphene Nanoribbon based interconnects for post-CMOS applications;Design of energy-aware 3D interconnect pathways; 3D ICs; Devices, circuits and systems beyond CMOS and Wireless communication for emerging technologies.

Atul K. Nishad and other group members after his PhD defense

Atul K. Nishad becomes the first student to graduate from the group