My name is Nicolas Loeuille and I am currently working at Sorbonne Université, as a professor. I am a member of the team "Ecology and Evolution of Interaction Networks", in the International Institute of Ecology and Environmental Sciences (Paris).

I am generally interested in the interplay of species adaptation and the structure and functioning of ecosystems. More particularly, I work on plant-herbivore coevolution, predator-prey coevolution and I try to understand their consequences at community or ecosystem scale. This work on evolution and coevolution of species is particularly focused on the functioning and structural aspects of ecological communities.

I also try to incorporate spatial aspects in my theoretical models, to get a grasp on how spatial structure and evolution may interact and affect communities. I try to link the results of my theoretical models with applied issues such as the effects of global change, pollutions, invasive species or species exploitation on the community as a whole.

Collaborations (past five years)
Benedicte Albrectsen (Department of Plant Sciences, University Umea, Sweden)
Korinna Allhoff (Univ. Tubingen, Germany)
Sébastien Barot (IEES Paris, IRD)
Ake Brännström (Department of Mathematics, University Umea)
Dave Bohan (INRA Dijon)
Simon Boudsocq (INRA, Montpellier)
Adam Cronin (Iwate University, Japan)
Vasilis Dakos (CEFE, CNRS)
Tanguy Daufresne (INRA Montpellier)
Patrice David (CEFE, CNRS)
Florence Débarre (iEES, CNRS)
Luc Doyen (Gretha Bordeaux, CNRS)
Eric Edeline (INRA, Rennes)
Sébastien Fontaine (INRA, Clermont Ferrand)
Nicolas Gross (CEBC Chizé, CNRS)
Mathew Leibold (University of Texas at Austin, Texas, USA)
François Massol (EEP Lille, CNRS)
Jérôme Mathieu (iEES Paris, France)
Blake Matthews (EAWAG, Switzerland)
Vincent Médoc (IEES Paris, Université St Etienne)
Sylvie Méléard (CMAP, Ecole Polytechnique)
Hélène Morlon (IBENS, CNRS)
Thibaud Monnin (IEES Paris, CNRS)
Jelena Pantel (William & Mary University, USA)
Gaël Raoul (CMAP, CNRS)
Rudolf Rohr (Université de Fribourg, Switzerland)
Elisa Thébault (IEES Paris, CNRS)

PhD Students
Former PhD students
Simon Boudsocq (2006-2009, now Eco&Sols, CR INRA), main advisors: Sébastien Barot, Jean-Christophe Lata
Charlotte Moritz (2007-2010), main advisors: Jean Marc Guarini, Katell Guizien, now working at CRIOBE
Nicolas Verrier (2009-2011)
Tiphaine Le Mao (2009-2013)
Ewen Georgelin (2011-2014, now working as a biology high school teacher)
Manon Costa (2011-2015, now Maitre de Conférences, Université de Toulouse)
Thomas Koffel (2014-2017) now working as a Postdoc in Christopher Klausmeier's lab
Aurore Picot (2015-2018)
Eric Tromeur (2015-2018) now working at the French Agency for Biodiversity
Odile Maliet (2015-2018) now a postdoc at iBENS (Ecole Normale Supérieure, Paris)
Loïc Prosnier (2015-2018)

Current Postdocs
Charles Thévenin (2018-) ATER Sorbonne Université

Former Postdocs
Korinna Allhoff (2015-2017) currently at University of Tuebingen
Céline Hauzy (2010-2013) funding: Emergence UPMC, ATER UPMC
Grigoris Kylafis (2012-2013) funding: Région Ile de France, currently at iDiv (Germany)
Thomas Garcia (2014-2016) funding: Convergence UPMC

Former visitors
Yang Liu (2015, PhD student, visiting from UBC, Canada)
Decio Correa (2016, PhD Student, visiting from UTexas, Austin, USA)
Shaun Turney (2016, PhD student visiting from McGill University Canada)