Society of Mayflower Descendants

in the State of Georgia


Applicant for membership must be 18 years of age and show proof of descent from one of the passengers on board the Mayflower. You are eligible to join our society if you can provide documentation demonstrating that you are a direct descendant of a passenger who sailed to New England on the Mayflower in 1620. Anyone who can document their lineage showing descent from one of the 26 Mayflower passengers who left descendants is eligible to apply for membership. These passengers have known descendants:

John Alden, Isaac Allerton, John Billington, William Bradford, William Brewster, Peter Brown, James Chilton, Francis Cooke, Edward Doty, Francis Eaton, Moses Fletcher, Edward Fuller, Samuel Fuller, Stephen Hopkins, John Howland, Richard More, Williams Mullins, Degory Priest, Thomas Rogers, Henry Samson, George Soule, Myles Standish, John Tilley, Richard Warren, William White and Edward Winslow