Home Page

The "Goole and District Bowling Association" is open to all bonafide amateur bowling clubs within a twelve-mile radius of Goole. The association conforms to the rules and regulations of the English Bowling Association. 

The objectives of the Association are:   
To promote, foster and safeguard the amateur level green game of bowls.
To arrange inter club and other matches and competitions.
To interpret, when called upon, difficult and doubtful questions of law and practice and to arbitrate in all differences referred to the Association between and among affiliated clubs.

Recent Announcements

  • Online Bowling Game:  Try this game, highly recommended!  http://www.lawnbowlsshop.com.au/html/play_lawnbowls_online.html


    Vacancy: Goole and District Secretary Position still Vacant.     

    Anyone willing to stand please let me know.


    The next meeting is the AGM on 22nd Oct 2017 at 10amFor those wishing to attend the meeting, it is to be held at the Railway Club in Carter Street Goole. Post Code for SAT NAVs is DN14 6SL.

  • 2017 League Finishing Positions

    Posted 10 Sep 2017, 11:03 by Graham Duck
  • Goole Finals Day 2017 at Airmyn Bowls Club
    Goole Finals Day 2017
    A New Junior Cup will take place on finals day for players aged under 21, who have not played in any Goole singles before. Players will play 4 bowl singles. Each Player will play 3 games of 10 ends. There will be 2 points for a win, 1 for a draw and shot difference recorded. Then the top 2 players will play a full 21 up final to decide the winner. All players will receive a prize.
    The Finals Day timetable is shown below.

    All timings are approximate


    Coronation Shield - Airmyn Riverside - G Hill, S West, J Willis, M Eyre, T Grassby, J Smith

    Versus Howden - D Westerman, R Westerman, J Whyte, T Brown, G Duck, J Buckee

    Bevan Fours - C Morris, P Hankins, D Wright, S Theaker versus P Hodgson, D Hodgson, I Milner, J Morton



    Temple Cup 4 Bowl Singles - P Hodgson versus S Theaker

    Killgallon Cup Ladies 4 bowl singles - J Rushby versus J Stocks

    Start of New Junior cup



    Broderick Cup over 60s 2 bowl singles - S Theaker versus D Bean

    Ellicot Cup 2 bowl singles - D Westerman versus J Morton

    Eastham Cup 2 bowl pairs - J Taylor, P Hankins versus P Hodgson, D Hodgson

    Junior Cup ongoing



    Harry West Cup 3 bowl pairs - C Morris, A Patterson versus S Theaker, L Atkins

    Anderson Cup 4 bowl pairs -  P Hodgson, D Hodgson versus J Taylor, P Hankins

    Junior Cup Final



    Clark Cup 3 bowl triples - C Morris, P Hankins, S Theaker versus J Taylor, K Onions, G Warrilow

    Posted 28 Aug 2017, 12:33 by rswesterman@btinternet.com
  • Encouraging Young Bowlers
    Many of you will be wondering how we have been spending the £1000 donation towards encouraging new young bowlers to the sport.  So far we have made the following purchases of equipment for use by any of the bowls clubs in the Goole and District Bowling Association to use in encouraging young bowlers into the sport.  So far £386.79 + £350.34 = £737.13 has been spent.  An order with Eleven is awaiting completion.  We will be looking for everyone's support in making good use of the new equipment.  The bowlsparc equipment has now arrived from Eleven. 


    Posted 13 Aug 2017, 12:58 by Graham Duck
  • Cup Competitions
    Latest results are all shown in the Cup Competitions section.
    Please consult for latest on who has got through to the next round.
    Thanks to Dina Westerman for keeping us up to date.

    We are now at the semi-final stage in the Goole and District Cup Competitions.

    In the Coronation Shield Competition (Three Pairs, 2 woods per player):
    Airmyn Riverside will play Pollington B at Hemingbrough
    Howden will play Pollington at Drax

    In the Ellicott Cup (2 wood singles):
    J Whyte will play D Westerman at Howden
    J Morton will play L Atkins at Howden

    In the Temple Cup (4 wood singles):
    P Hodgson will play D Westerman at Drax
    S Theaker will play J Taylor at Airmyn

    In the Eastham Cup (2 wood Pairs):
    J Taylor will play S Theaker at Airmyn
    P Hodgson will play P Welsh at Fishlake

    In the Harry West Cup (3 wood pairs):
    B Smith will play C Morris at Pollington
    S Theaker will play A Williamson at Pollington

    In the Anderson Cup (4 wood pairs):
    J Barber will play P Hodgson at Howden
    B Smith will play J Taylor at Hemingbrough

    In the Clark Cup (3 wood triples):
    C Morris will play L Wodcke at Drax
    J Taylor will play E Hardman at Pollington

    In the Bevan Cup (2 wood Team of Four):
    J Taylor will play C Morris at Airmyn
    P Hodgson will play J Barber at Hemingbrough

    In the Killgallon Cup (4 wood ladies singles):
    L Williamson will play J Rushby at Howden
    M Mileham will play J Stocks at Fishlake

    In the Broderick Cup (2 wood singles):
    L Atkins will play S Theaker at Airmyn
    D Bean will play J Morton at Fishlake

    The finals will all be played on Saturday 2nd September at Airmyn.

    Posted 3 Aug 2017, 05:33 by Graham Duck
Showing posts 1 - 4 of 31. View more »

Subpages (1): Cup Competitions