Home

 
This Chapter DISSOLVED Effective 6/17/2012.

The decision was made at the 6/17/2012 special meeting.

NOTE: The www.e-aip.org web address for this site will be discontinued as of 9/17/2012,
but this site can continue to be viewed at https://sites.google.com/site/eaiphome/.

Please consider these alternatives for in-person chapters or chat room study group for parliamentary procedure:
Other AIP chapters:  http://www.aipparl.org/about_chapters.htm
An NAP unit similar to the eAIP chapter:  https://sites.google.com/site/enapunit/



Welcome to the Electronic Chapter of the American Institute of Parliamentarians

Purpose:

"The general purpose of eAIP shall be to promote the communication between and education of AIP members without regard to geographical location; to investigate and experiment with methods that allow for deliberative meetings in online formats; and to promote the necessary education and research needed to allow for truly democratic online meetings."

Meetings:

"Regular meetings shall be held on the second Sunday of March and September at 9:00 p.m. Eastern Time except as otherwise ordered by EAIP or a majority of the members of the executive board.  The regular meeting held in March shall serve as the annual meeting of EAIP. All elections shall be held at the annual meeting."  See generic calendar.

Voting:

Most voting is open voting in the chat room.

Secret ("ballot") voting may be done using a members-only Yahoo group's poll feature: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/eaipvote/polls.


Next meeting will be Sunday evening, June 17, 2012 at 9:00 pm Eastern Time*. 
This is a special meeting to consider "a motion to dissolve the EAIP in accordance with Article X section 1 of the EAIP bylaws."
 
Meeting to be held on the Slashnet IRC channel #eaip (replace "FirstLastname" with your own.) 
Backup location is at irc.mibbit.net#eaip.
 
For another way to access an IRC channel, see the instructions below.

*6pm Pacific, 7pm Mountain, 8pm Central, 9pm Eastern. See USA timezone map.
Č
Ċ
ď
Ronald Legere,
Apr 4, 2009, 8:09 AM
Comments