Ph.D. Research Advisory Committee in Physics (Theoretical), University of Calcutta


Document submission

All documents that you need to submit to the Ph.D. RAC must be dropped in the mailbox of the Convenor, kept in the office of the Physics Department.

All e-mails are to be sent to, and not to any Ph.D. RAC member's personal e-mail.


All queries are to be directed to the Ph.D. section of the University at the College Street campus. Only urgent and exceptional queries may be made to the convenor and only by e-mail to the official account. Please read the relevant sections and the FAQ first for your queries. 

Registration: See the Ph.D. registration page.

Pre-Ph.D. seminar (5000 words): See the Pre-Ph.D. Seminar page.

Please do not request for out-of-turn scheduling of pre-Ph.D. seminar. We have a fixed schedule and we cannot change it just for the candidates' and/or supervisors' convenience.

Next meeting
July 6, 2017
Meeting room, Dept. of Physics, CU [1st floor]

Pre-Ph.D. seminars
2-00 - 2-30 : Soubhik Chakrabarty (IACS)
2-30 - 3-00 : Aslam Parvej (SNBNCBS)

Pre-Ph.D. seminars in the queue