Boston Massacre Diplomacy Tournament

Welcome to the official site for the 2021 Boston Massacre Virtual Diplomacy Tournament!

Thank you to everyone who attended the 2021 Virtual Boston Massacre! Full results are available in the History & Results tab.

Diplomacy is generally regarded as one of the greatest games of all time, and has been recommended by such eminent persons as John F. Kennedy, Henry Kissinger, Isaac Asimov, Ray Bradbury, and Walter Cronkite. It's one of the highest forms of strategy game ever, requiring cunning, skill, persuasiveness, and forethought.

The Boston Massacre Diplomacy tournament has existed in one form or another for over seventeen years, and now hosts dozens of players from across the country in a yearly competition. Players of all experience levels are welcome (we routinely have several first-time players, as well as seasoned tournament players). Attendees often go out for meals and/or drinks after games and the TD emphasizes an atmosphere of friendly and respectful competition. Register today, and take your shot at becoming the Boston Massacre Champion!

Livestream: Diplomacy Broadcast Network

Date: June 26-27, 2021

Location: Backstabbr & Discord

Registration Fee: None - though we accept donations to offset general admin costs

Registration Deadline: Registration for this event is OPEN. Click this link to sign up!

Game 1: Saturday at 4:00am ET (8:00 UTC )

Game 2: Saturday at 12:00pm ET (16:00 UTC)

Game 3: Saturday at 8:00PM ET (00:00 UTC (June 27th))

Scoring: Detour09

Tournament Director: Alex Maslow

Banner image: Paul Revere. Boston, Massachusetts 1735-1818 Boston, Massachusetts. The Bloody Massacre perpetrated in King Street Boston on March 5th 1770, by a party of the 29th Regt., 1770. Hand-colored engraving