Visas / Arrival

Visa Information

Please be aware that Bangkok is served by two international airports - Suvarnabhumi and Don Muang. The travel time from Suvarnabhumi to BPS is approximately 30-40 minutes, whereas it will take around 60 minutes, or more, from Don Muang depending on arrival time and traffic.

The following information has been taken from

Who needs to apply for a visa to Thailand?

Please check here.

Visa on Arrival

Passport holders from the 28 countries and territories below may apply for visas at the immigration checkpoints on arrival, for the purpose of tourism. They will be granted a stay in Thailand for a period not exceeding 15 days.

The applicant must provide proof of means of living expenses at the amount of 10,000 Baht per person and 20,000 Baht per family accordingly.

The applicant must possess a passport with at least 6 month validity and must present full paid onward travel tickets which are usable within 15 days of the date of entry.

Visa on arrival can be applied at 24 designated international checkpoints and applicants should submit a completed application form with a recent photograph. The application fee is 1,000 Baht.

1. Bhutan

2. China

3. Cyprus

4. Czech

5. Estonia

6. Hungary

7. India

8. Kazakhstan

9. Latvia

10. Liechtenstein

11. Lithuania

12. Maldives

13. Mauritius

14. Oman

15. Poland

16. Russian Federation

17. Saudi Arabia

18. Slovakia

19. Slovenia

20. Ukraine

21. Uzbekistan

22. Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia

23. Taiwan

24. Bulgaria

25. Andorra

26. Malta

27. Romania

28. San Marino

However, PLEASE double-check the visa requirements for your own passport nationality with the relevant embassy!