New England Chapter

of the

American Association of Physicists in Medicine

est. 1975

Save the date: NEAAPM Virtual Fall and Annual Business Meeting Friday Nov 12, 2021

July 24, 2021

Dear Colleagues and NEAAPM Members:

Thank you to all who joined us for the NEAAPM Annual Meeting on Friday June 11! With five great invited presentations, video presentations from our sponsors on their exciting new products, and over 100 attendees, this was another excellent virtual meeting. The presentation slides are posted on the website under the Meetings tab.

Save the date for the NEAAPM Fall and Annual Business Meeting: Friday November 12, 2021. This will be another half-day virtual meeting with FREE registration. Our President-Elect Ileana Iftimia has organized another excellent program with a panel discussion and three invited speakers; the NEAAPM will also hold its annual Business Meeting during the Fall Meeting. See the preliminary program below.

Congratulations to the newly elected 2022 NEAAPM officers! We are pleased to announce that voting results are in, and Yulia Lyatskaya will serve as President-Elect, Fenghong Liu will serve as Secretary, John Rossman will serve as Board Member-at-Large, and Ross Berbeco has been elected as Board Representative to AAPM. We would like to thank all the nominees for their willingness to volunteer their time, and also thank our current officers for their efforts!

Prelim Program -NEAAPM Fall Meeting-November 12-2021.pdf

Fall Meeting Preliminary Program

NEAAPM Newsletter - Annual Meeting 2021.pdf

Summer 2021 Newsletter