Summer Reading 2017

Millard North High School

Happy Summer Break! Is there anything better than reading a good book out in the sunshine and fresh air? If you are taking an Honors, AP, or IB English class, or IB Film at Millard North during the 2017-2018 school year, you're in luck! This website will provide all of the information you need, and the names and email addresses of some key people to contact if you have questions. Please click on the link for the class for which you registered. Happy reading! We look forward to working with you in the fall!

Click on the pdf below for summer reading information:

2017 Summer Reading Letter.pdf

If you have questions about your summer reading assignment, please email the contact person for your class:

Honors English 9: Mrs. Rebecca Peterson: rapeterson@mpsomaha.org

Honors English 10: Mr. Josh Lingenfelter: jalingenfelter@mpsomaha.org

AP Language and Composition: Mrs. Becky Terrell: raterrell@mpsomaha.org

AP Literature and Composition: Mrs. Leslie Irwin: lsirwin@mpsomaha.org

IB English HLI (11th grade): Mrs. Rhonda Betzold: rrbetzold@mpsomaha.org

IB English HLII (12th grade): Miss Christie Rushenberg: cmrushenberg@mpsomaha.org

IB Film (SL, HLI, HLII): Mr. Michael McCauley: mjmcauley@mpsomaha.org


The purpose of Millard North High School's summer reading program is to provide our students a chance to be part of a reading community, to foster a lifelong love of reading, and to provide authentic opportunities for enrichment and engagement.