Marching Band

2021 Production - Caravana

2021 Production - Caravana

The Miamisburg Viking Marching Band is proud to announce their 2021 production, Caravana. Featuring the music of Duke Ellington & Juan Tizol, Chick Corea & Gary Burton, Michel Colombier, and original music by Andrew Markworth based on themes by Pablo Sarasate, Caravana will follow the journey of a mysterious caravan full of performers to magical destinations. Each of these locations will undergo a colorful change as the caravan visits, leaving nothing quite the same in their wake. Join us!

You can join our Caravana and support the 2021 Miamisburg Viking Marching Band at they compete at the local, regional, and national level at the following events this fall:

  • 9/4 – Northmont Premiere

  • 9/18 – Bands of America Dayton Regional Championship

  • 9/25 – Hamilton

  • 10/9 – Kettering

  • 10/23 – Miamisburg

  • 10/30 - Centerville

  • 11/6 – Mid-States Band Association Championships

  • 11/7 – OMEA State Finals

  • 11/11-13 – Bands of America Grand National Championships

In addition, the band is always excited to support Viking Football at all Varsity games and wishes Coach Schneider and the team the best of luck this season. Go Burg!

2021 Staff

Directors & Design Staff

Steve Aylward – Director

Ryan Wintersheimer – Assistant Director

Andrew Markworth – Music Design

Jon Bay – Visual Design

Scott Winters – Graphic Design

Color Guard Staff

Heather Graham – Color Guard Director

Robin Wells

Guillermo Cisneros

Sierra Bennett

Kailey Portwood

Kyler Phauls

Visual Staff

Kendra Wendeln – Visual Caption Head

Nate Khatibloo

AJ Helfen

Percussion Staff

Alex Beltran – Percussion Director

Rachael Dellinger - Front Ensemble Director

Caitlin Coulson

Callahan Botha

Trey Singleton

John Balzer

Brass Staff

Andrew Whitman – Brass Caption Head

David Bantner

Jake Walker

Drew Gillum

Woodwind Staff

Alex Khatibloo – Woodwind Caption Head

Marissa Gilbert

Delaney Linkhart

Michael Fmura

We are fortunate to have four new staff members joining us this year. Caitlin Coulson is the new choir director at MHS and also has a wealth of experience performing on percussion at both the high school and collegiate level. Rachael Dellinger has worked with both WGI, DCI, and BOA caliber groups and brings her expertise to our front ensemble. Marissa Gilbert joins us from the music department at Wright State and will teach woodwinds. Kyler Phauls joins the fall guard staff, having previously instructed the Miamisburg World Guard.

Go Vikings!