GOVERNANCE

The Board of Directors is the governing body for Lowcountry Leadership Charter School and is legally responsible for all matters regarding LLCS. The Board will set policy, oversee long range planning, ensure fiscal solvency, and supervise operational matters. The Board’s focus is strategic. The Board will delegate to the School Leader the authority for the management and execution of day-to-day school activities including management of personnel and instructional leadership. The School Leader serves as the liaison between the Board and the school.

For additional information regarding LLCS Governance, please refer to the Charter, Section 3, Part B.

MEETING SCHEDULE

All LLCS Board meetings take place on the third Wednesday of each month beginning at 6:15pm on the LLCS Campus at 5139-A Gibson Road, Meggett, SC 29449.

Public comments are addressed at the beginning of the meeting. Each speaker is allowed to address the board for two minutes. All persons wishing to address the LLCS Board must sign in prior to 6:15pm.

EXECUTIVE OFFICERS

Lindsey Davis, Chair - ldavis@lowcountryleadership.org

Chad Dawkins, Vice Chair- cdawkins@lowcountryleadership.org

Charsetta Graham, Treasurer - cgraham@lowcountryleadership.org

Glenda Garvin, Secretary- ggarvin@lowcountryleadership.org

DIRECTORS

Jennifer Yohe - jyohe@lowcountryleadership.org

Ron Davis- rdavis@lowcountryleadership.org

Charles Sears- csears@lowcountryleadership.org

Harriet "Ding" Kizer- hkizer@lowcountryleadership.org

Paula Jones- pjones@lowcountryleadership.org

SCHOOL LEADER

Mrs. Brianne Hudak, School Leader - bhudak@lowcountryleadership.org

BOARD MEETING DOCUMENTS

Board Meeting Agendas, Board Meeting Minutes, and other Board Meeting Supporting Documents