Business Office

Located at Central office by appointment only 

4 Blonders Blvd 

Ledyard Ct 06339

P: 860-464-9255 

For all inquiries please allow 2-3 business days for a response, please utilize the proper contact and email to expedite your inquiry. 

The Business Office is the backbone of the Ledyard Public Schools day-to-day operations, supporting the educational program through its many departmental functions. In addition to providing accounting and budget support, the Business Office oversees: 

Accounts Payable

Benefits and Accruals

Human Resources

Payroll

Personnel Resources

Purchasing and Receiving 

and so much more.......

Who's Who of the Business Office

The Business Office Contact List is to help you get your questions or concerns to the right person! 


Kenneth Knight

Finance Directorkknight@ledyard.net

Budgeting

Finance Oversight

Forecasting


Human Resources

Human Resources Managerhr@ledyard.net

Insurance and Benefits

Accruals (VC, Sick Time, Etc)

FMLA/ADA Accommodations

Workers Compensation

Recruitment

Covid related time off

Accounting and Payroll Coordinator

Accounting and Payroll Coordinatorpayroll@ledyard.net

Payroll

Direct Deposit

Withholding

Purchasing Oversight

W2s

Timesheets

General Accounting

Accounts Payable oversight

Arlyn Davis

Central Office Administrative Assistantadavis@ledyard.net

Student Enrollment

Student Accident Reports


Assistant to the Assistant Superintendent

Assistant to the Director of Finance/HR


Sue Vickstrom

HR Administrative Assistantsvickstrom@ledyard.net

Frontline access

Employment Verification

Name/Address Change

ESS Time Entry

Employee Onboarding

Records

Accounts Payable

AP Clerk / Purchasing Administrative Assistantap@ledyard.net

Invoices

Ordering

Receiving 

Purchase orders

1099s

Vendor Maintenance

Siobhan Brannen

Business Office Administrative Assistantsbrannen@ledyard.net

Food Service Finance

Free and Reduced Lunch 

Building Use