DHS COUNSELOR CORNER

DHS COUNSELOR CORNER 

School counselors are vital members of the education team. They assist all students in the areas of academic achievement, college/career preparation, social/emotional development, and navigation to being well adjusted adults capable of making positive contributions to our world.

DHS Counseling Team and Contact Information

School Counselor- Bobbi Bell  (Bobbi.Bell@dcs.k12.al.us)

School Counselor- Larinda Donnell (Larinda.Donnell@dcs.k12.al.us )

School Counselor- Sentria Lowe (Sentria.Lowe@dcs.k12.al.us)

School Counselor- Kim Montgomery (Kimberly.Montgomery@dcs.k12.al.us)

Records Clerk- Suan Neil  (Susan.Neil@dcs.k12.al.us

Registrar- Michelle Belovsky (Michelle.Belovsky@dcs.k12.al.us)

Phone# 256-552-3011

In the event of a mental health emergency, please call 911 or the Suicide Hotline 1-800-273-8255.

DHS COUNSELOR CORNER

 School counselors are vital members of the education team. They assist all students in the areas of academic achievement, college/career preparation, social/emotional development, and navigation to being well adjusted adults capable of making positive contributions to our world. 

Listed below is the DHS Counseling Team and contact information. 

Bobbi Bell

9th Grade

Guidance Counselor 

bobbi.bell@dcs.edu 

256-552-3015



Larinda Donnell

10th Grade

Guidance Counselor 

larinda.donnell@dcs.edu 

256-552-3015


Sentria Lowe

11th Grade

Guidance Counselor 

sentria.lowe@dcs.edu

256-552-3015



Kimberly Montgomery

12th Grade

Guidance Counselor 

kimberly.montgomery@dcs.edu 

256-552-3015


Virtual tour of Decatur High

Mrs. Susan Neil

Records Clerk

Susan.Neil@dcs.k12.al.us

256-552-3015 


Mrs. Michelle Belovsky

DHS Registrar

Michelle.Belovsky@dcs.edu

256-552-3015

ext. 6508



In the event of a mental health emergency, 

please call 911 or the Suicide Hotline 

1-800-273-8255