Board of Certified Public Accountants

About the Board

The Board consists of five members appointed by the governor for three-year terms. Members are eligible for reappointment to one additional three-year term and may be reappointed after the lapse of one year after serving two consecutive terms. No political split or senate confirmation is required. Members of the Board must be citizens of the United States and residents of Wyoming. Four members of the Board must hold certified public accountant certificates issued under the laws of Wyoming and be in good standing as certified public accountants. One member of the Board must be a member of the general public.

Service on the Board requires one to set aside the concerns of the profession and focus on public protection. Board members must remain objective and independent in all aspects of their service on the Board. Acting in the Public's interest in this capacity can be time consuming, challenging and rewarding. Board members are compensated as legislators for time spent on Board activities and are reimbursed for travel and expenses as state employees. If you are interested in becoming a Board member, please visit the Governor's website.

For a more information about the Board's duties and responsibilities, click here.

Vikki G. Nunn, CPA, Chair

PO Box 2750

Casper, WY 82602

Ph: (307) 265-4311


First Term: July 1, 2017 - June 30, 2020

Second Term: July 1, 2020 - June 30, 2023

Elizabeth M. Ott, CPA, Secretary

3572 Meadowlark Dr.

Casper, WY 82604

Ph: (307) 237-3403


First Term: July 1, 2018 - June 30, 2021

Second Term: July 1, 2021 - June 30, 2024

Robert B. Dickerson, CPA

PO Box 483

Cheyenne, WY 82003

Ph: (307) 631-5598


First Term: July 1, 2017 - June 30, 2020

Second Term: July 1, 2020 - June 30, 2023

Richard Fagnant, CPA

185 South 5th Street

Lander, WY 82520

Ph: (307) 332-4545


First Term: July 16, 2019 - June 30, 2022

Second Term: July 1, 2022 - June 30, 2025

Timothy Woznick, Attorney, Public Member

160 E Lincolnway Ste. 300

Cheyenne, WY 82001

Ph: (307) 426-4100


First Term: August 8, 2022 - June 30, 2025