Fall 2016-Spring 2017 Officers

President: Isabelle Clough

"I am a Senior majoring in Psychology and Sociology with a concentration in Criminology and a minor in Leadership Studies.  I am also the vice president of member education in Delta Gamma Fraternity, a Study Abroad Student Ambassador, and a Research Assistant/Lab Manager for Dr. Hunter in the Psychology Department, as well as working as a ticket seller at the Ferguson Center for the Arts.  I am looking at going to graduate school for psychology to get my PhD, and hope to pursue a career in forensic psychology.  As President I am in charge of overseeing the application process and initiation of new members, as well as organizing any events and speakers sponsored by Psi Chi.  I organize all of our dates and deadlines for the semester, and delegate responsibilities to the other officers."

Vice President: Colleen Gartin

"I am a Senior majoring in Psychology and minoring Childhood Studies. I am involved in Greek life here at CNU. I am in Zeta Tau Alpha and I hold the position of Director of Activities on our Program Council. This semester, I will be applying to the 5 Year MAT program. My goal is to earn my masters in elementary education. I will like to eventually teach 3rd to 5th grade.  As Vice President, I collaborate with the President on ideas, events, and tasks. I help put together Inductions and present new members their certificates with the President. I also assist with making flyers to advertise events or when applications are due."

Secretary: Erica Gamester

"I’m a Senior majoring in Psychology and minoring in Women and Gender Studies. I am one of two PanHellenic Delegates in Delta Gamma Fraternity, which included representation of our organization at the Women’s Leadership Summit in 2016. In addition, I also serve as your local barista at Einstein’s Café located in the Trible Library. Once I graduate, I’m planning on furthering my education by obtaining a Masters Degree in order to pursue a career in Clinical Counseling.  As secretary, I am responsible for updating the Psi Chi website, keeping members notified of upcoming events and meetings, as well as recording attendance and the chapter minutes."

Treasurer: Spencer Dunlap

"I am a senior Psychology major minoring in Leadership and Business. I conduct undergraduate research here at Christopher Newport in Cognitive Psychology under Dr. Gibbons studying the Fading Affect Bias. I intend to go to graduate school after CNU to get my master's degree in Industrial/Organizational Psychology, but am currently working with GEICO as a Business Leadership Intern. I am also the President of Alpha Kappa Psi professional co-ed business fraternity on campus."

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Jeffrey Niehaus

Former Officers
Fall 2016-Spring 2017 Officers
President: Isabelle Clough
Vice PresidentColleen Gartin
SecretarySpencer Dunlap
Membership Coordinator: Lauren Thomas
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Jeffrey Niehaus

Left to right: Lauren Thomas, Spencer Dunlap, Dr. Niehaus, Isabelle Clough, Colleen Gartin

Fall 2015-Spring 2016 Officers
PresidentJulie Fortney
Vice PresidentMegan Ruhland
SecretarySarah Davis
TreasurerLindsay Thomas
Social Chair: Clarissa Perkins
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Gayle Dow

Fall 2014-Spring 2015 Officers
President: Marie Tate
Vice President: Lynn-Ellin Ziegler
Secretary: Gabrielle Thai (fall semester), Julie Fortney (spring semester)
Treasurer: Sarah Wagner
Social Chair: Kalli Wilson
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Gayle Dow

Fall 2013-Spring 2014 Officers
PresidentCarson Yauger
Vice PresidentPrithika Selvavel
Secretary: Whitney Anderson (formerly Erin Coiley)
Programs Chair: Kalli Wilson
Community Services Chair: Lynn-Ellin Ziegler
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Gayle Dow

Fall 2012-Spring 2013 Officers
President: Allison Stafford
Vice President: Gabrielle Martin
SecretaryCarson Yaugar 
Treasurer: Danielle Barnett
Public Relations: Claire Brantley
Inductions Chair: Caitlin Alt
Community Services Chair: Prithika Selvavel
Programs Chair: Alexis Pham
Fundraising Chair: Lynn Ray
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Gayle Dow

Fall 2011-Spring 2012 Officers
President: Amanda Lane
Vice PresidentAnnalucia Bays
SecretaryClair Brantley
Treasurer : Brittany Brown
Foundation Ambassador: Gaby Martin
Induction Officer: Allison Stafford 
Fundraising Chair: Kylie Woodrum
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Gayle Dow

Left to right: Dr. Dow, Kylie Woodrum, Amanda Lane, Gaby Martin, Tessa Packer,  Annalucia Bays, Allison Stafford

Fall 2010-Spring 2011 Officers
PresidentAshley Prichard
Vice PresidentEmma Mehrabis
Secretary: Barbara Davis
Treasurer : Dara Gruber
Inductions OfficerJosh Sturmfels
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Gayle Dow

Information for Officers
Chapter Officer Guidelines: Duties of Officers