K-12 Summer Assignments

In order to get better at reading, students must spend large quantities of time actually reading. We encourage all of our students to read as much and as often as possible while on summer break. Research states that this reading time is most beneficial when children read books of high-interest on their independent reading level. Based on your child's incoming grade level for September, please use the links provided to locate suggested leveled reading lists and resources.

Students in Grades 6-8 are provided with a list of books and helpful links based upon their reading level to support finding their "just right" book. We encourage you to use your public library as a valuable resource for access to leveled texts.

Please navigate the page links to the top left in order to find your applicable assignment.

CONTACTS

Kelly Hughes

K-5 Elementary Curriculum Coordinator

201-664-6440 Ext. 7006 | kelly.hughes@wwrsd.org

Barry Albert

WRMS Assistant Principal of Humanities

201-664-5560 x 6007 | barry.albert@wwrsd.org

Michael Attanasio

WRMS Assistant Principal of Math, Health and Physical Education

201-664-5560 x 6008 | michael.attanasio@wwrsd.org

Michael Corso

WRMS Assistant Principal of Science, Applied Technology and Performing Arts

michael.corso@wwrsd.org | 201-664-5560 x 2006


Heather Goffe

HS Assistant Principal of Math, Science, Applied Technology , World Language, ESL, and Business

heather.goffe@wwrsd.org | 201-664-0880 x 2068

Dan Vivino

HS Assistant Principal: Physical Education/Health, and Social Studies

daniel.vivno@wwrsd.org or | 201-664-0880 x 2137


Christopher Mello

HS Assistant Principal of Visual and Performing Arts, Guidance, English

christopher.mello@wwrsd.org or 201-664-0880 x2067