BUHS School Counseling

academic ~ career ~ social

Welcome to the BUHS School Counseling website.

The Counseling Department provides students with academic, post-secondary and career counseling, and social and emotional support.

*College Admission counselors please contact Jill Kelley at jkelley@wsesdvt.org or (802)451-3421 to set up college visits.

To request a transcript, click here. For information about enrollment and registration, please contact our School Registrar at 802-451-3421.

School Counseling & Student Engagement Services

SCHOOL COUNSELOR:

School counselors are assigned to students by grade and alphabetically by last name. Counselors concentrate on working with each student on:

  • academic achievement

  • college and career planning

  • social/emotional well being


*If students are feeling stressed about school or life, in general, they should contact their school counselor. If students have questions about their schedule, grades, or want to chat about options for careers/post-secondary planning these are all things their school counselor can assist with.


*School counselors use Google Classroom to share important information. Students should accept the invitation to join their counselor's classroom.


ADDITIONAL SUPPORTS:

Onsite Social Workers, Linda Heimerdinger and Alexandra Keep, provide therapeutic support.


Ricky Davidson, our SAP (Student Assistance Program Counselor) supports all students to be successful in school - whatever that means for them. Though his focus is on substance use and misuse issues, he is a good resource for all types of things and his door is open to all students.


Student Engagement Team, Winston Sailsman and Jes Wright, work closely with school counselors and administration to find ways to better connect and engage students in their high school success.


Restorative Justice Coordinator, Mike Szostak, facilitates restorative meetings with students and staff as a way of building community and an alternative to traditional discipline.


Below is the listing of counselor caseloads/emails. They are broken up by student last name.


Grade 9

A-K Meghan Pacheco: mpacheco@wsesdvt.org

L Gina Onorato: gonorato@wsesdvt.org

M-Z Rebecca Speisman: rspeisman@wsesdvt.org


Grade 10

A-K Brooke Welch: bwelch@wsesdvt.org

L Gina Onorato: gonorato@wsesdvt.org

M-Z Cynthia Nordmeyer: cnordmeyer@wsesdvt.org


Grade 11

A-K Meghan Pacheco

L Gina Onorato

M-Z Rebecca Speisman


GRADE 12

A-K Brooke Welch

L Gina Onorato

M-Z Cynthia Nordmeyer