Who We Are

Thamesview United Church, located in Fullarton, Ontario, just south of Stratford.

The church building was constructed in 1908, and was originally the Fullarton Methodist Church.

In 1925 the Fullarton congregation voted to become part of the newly formed United Church of Canada, On July 1, 1968, the Bethel, Carlingford and Fullarton congregations consolidated to form Thamesview United Church, and to meet in the church building in Fullarton. The name Thamesview was given because the building overlooks the Thames River Valley. The church continued to thrive, and presently houses an active, caring, faith community.

Our Mission Statement:

To worship God through Jesus Christ, our Saviour and Lord. By listening to the call of the Holy Spirit we will

- love all within our fellowship

- work together as a congregational family with a spirit of openness, caring and commitment

- respond through active Christian service to the needs of the people of our church, community & world.


Minister: Reverend Nancy Knowles

Director of Music: Rod Culham

Office Administrator: Carolyn Clark

Treasurer – Phillip Dow

Grounds Keeper: Alex McLaughlin

Snow Removal: Jamie Pearn

Committees Chairs:

Chair of Church Council: Sally Johns

Vice Chair: Bob Hutson

Council Secretary: Jean Stevenson

Past Chair: Tim Shute

Pastoral Ministry:

Membership: Janet Good

Worship: Donna Melanson

Visitation: Bonnie Lealess

In and Out Reach: Carolyn Harris

Stewardship & Finance: Ellen Shute

Christian Education: Sandy Kreis

Ministry & Personnel: Laura Good

Building & Maintenance: Scott Kemp

Region 8 Western Ontario Waterways Representatives: Mary McIntosh

Examiners: BDO Canada LLP - Mitchell

Trustees: John McIntosh

Camp Bimini Board: Jane DeBlock

UCW : Carolyn Harris / Mary McIntosh – chair,

Barb Jefferson – secretary, Eileen Morris – treasurer

Men's Ministries: Bob Hutson and Reg Reed

Foodgrains Project- Thamesview UC & Mitchell Main St UC: Larry Bertens, Bob Harris, Bob Hutson, Perry Lealess, Tim Shute, Harry Norris, Larry Gray, Winston Jibb, Blythe Lannin, Ron Kraemer


in attached files: