Do you know what the Hall Crest means?

The Original Crest

The double-headed eagle is derived from the coat of arms of Sir Stamford Raffles.

The three Crowns represent Singapore, Malacca and Penang which combined to form the Straits Settlements in 1826, and were upgraded to Crown Colony in 1867.

The three sheaves of padi represent the Federated and Unfederated Malay States abd British Borneo against a background of green "in allusion to the Islamic colour".

The new Hall Crest is shown on the right.

Do you know what it means?