Group Leaders

To allow students to participate without having to do lots of "overhead" task, I have decided to simplify these tasks to the maximum extent possible, and to let the Group Leaders do all of these tasks, so that the rest of the students do not have to do them. The Group Leaders are in charge of running a VIRTUAL GROUP. Because this is very common in today's world, there is lots of advice and guidance on how to run virtual groups. But the key is frequent communication with members, and building two way dialog. The Group Leaders are listed below:

  1. Sidika Basci <sidika.basci@gmail.com>,
  2. Taseer <salahuddin.taseer@gmail.com>,
  3. Rubina Kiran <rubinakiran@gmail.com>,
  4. Mamona Sadaf <mamonasadaf@gmail.com>,
  5. Mumtaz Ahmed <mumtaz.mumtazahmed@gmail.com>,
  6. Amena urooj <dayashka@gmail.com>,
  7. Saud Ahmed Khan <saudak2k3@yahoo.com>,
  8. Atiq ur Rehman <ateeqmzd@gmail.com>,
  9. Rafi Amir-ud-Din <rafi.amiruddin@cuilahore.edu.pk>,
  10. Muhammad Mubashir Mukhtar <mmubashirm@hotmail.com>,
  11. Asad Ul Islam Khan <asadkhan1983@gmail.com>,
  12. Nadia <nadia.hassan.economist@gmail.com>,
  13. Amaila Rashid <amailabuzdar488@gmail.com>,
  14. Nisa Amir <nisaamir251@gmail.com>,
  15. Munazza Jabeen <munazza.jabeen17@gmail.com>,
  16. Seda Ozalkan <sedaozalkan@gmail.com>,
  17. Ambreen Sultan <ambreen.sultan@ibnhaldun.edu.tr>,
  18. Aisha Irum <aishairum_16@pide.edu.pk>,
  19. Uzma Bashir <uzma.economist@gmail.com>,
  20. Hajra Ihsan <hajra.ihsan@iiu.edu.pk>


This page will provide guidance on technical aspects of the course, having to do with the computer stuff. This online course is built on the Google Eco-System, which takes care of many different aspects required for this purpose. All Google products are integrated, and they work together. To access some of the features, it is likely that you will need a Google Account. If you have a gmail address, this automatically gives you a Google Account. If you dont have gmail, then either you can get a gmail address, or you can create a Google Account without gmail, by following instruction given in WikiHow: Creating a Google Account Without Gmail

Why bother with all this? There is an important reason. We can SUBSTANTIALLY improve our teaching if we can take many routine details outside the class. Basically the goal should be to run INVERTED CLASSROOMS -- the lectures should take place outside of class, and discussions, problem solving, homework, working together in groups, this should all take place within the class. Once you learn the technical aspects of running an online course, you will be able to use it in your own classes to SUBSTANTIALLY improve learning outcomes. Students do not learn much from the standard lecture format we have been trained in and use. If lectures can be done online, then we can make the classes much more interactive, and thereby more engaging and participatory.

We will follow the standard pattern, and divide the technical learning into weekly chunks. The technical aspects the I would like for all participants to learn are given in the Week 1 page linked below

T W1: Create Google Account (or a gmail address) if you dont have gmail. (and other tasks)