Prop firm checkout pages mix ecommerce language with trading terminology, and the two do not always behave the way a first-time buyer expects. The discount code GETFUNDED takes 30% off at FTUK, but understanding that offer means knowing which number it reduces and which numbers it leaves untouched. The glossary below covers the terms you are likely to meet on FTUK's plans page, checkout and rulebook, and what each one means in the context of this particular code.
Promo code / Coupon code / Discount code. Three labels for the same field. FTUK's checkout may use any of them, and the field is often collapsed behind a "Have a coupon?" link rather than shown by default. Expand it, type GETFUNDED, and press Apply.
Apply. Pressing Apply is what validates the code. Typing it and moving straight to payment is not enough. Codes in this sector are usually case-insensitive, so capitalisation is not normally the problem; a stray space pasted along with the code is the common cause of a rejection.
Order summary. The breakdown of what you are paying. After the code registers, the 30% reduction should appear there as its own line with a new total beneath it. If you cannot see that line, the code has not taken effect, and firms are generally not obliged to retro-apply a discount once payment has gone through.
Credentials email. The message sent after payment containing your trading account login details. It arrives after checkout, not before.
Account size or balance. The nominal figure attached to the plan, such as the amount shown in the comparison table. It is the size of the simulated account you trade, not money you own.
Account fee. The one-off charge per plan. On larger account sizes this runs into the hundreds. This fee is the only thing the 30% discount touches.
Simulated account. You pay a fee, trade a simulated balance under a published rulebook, and on meeting the performance requirements gain access to a funded account with a share of profits.
Instant funding. FTUK is known for instant-funding-style accounts, which skip the two-phase challenge structure. Scaling and payouts on these are tied to profit milestones.
Evaluation or challenge. The more conventional route, where you pass defined stages before funding. FTUK offers both types.
These are the terms most worth reading carefully, because the code changes none of them.
Drawdown. The loss limit on the account. FTUK publishes maximum daily loss and overall drawdown figures, but the details are not stated here — including whether they are calculated on balance or equity, and whether they are static or trailing. Check the current rules on the site.
Profit target. The gain required to pass a funding or scaling stage. The specific percentages are not stated in this knowledge.
Profit split. The share of profits you keep once funded, and how it scales. Not stated here.
Payout. The withdrawal of your share. Schedule, methods and any minimums are not stated. Most participants in this sector do not reach a payout at all.
Scaling milestones. Profit thresholds that trigger a larger account or an improved split on instant-funding-style plans.
Other rule areas you should verify rather than assume: minimum and maximum trading-day requirements, whether any time limit applies, news trading, weekend holding, hedging across accounts, expert advisors, copy trading, consistency rules and lot-size limits.
The 30% comes off the account purchase fee. It does not apply to trading earnings or payouts, and it does not alter trading rules, drawdown limits, the payout split or your probability of passing. A cheaper entry ticket is still the same test.
The code is entered only in the coupon field at checkout. It is not applied at registration, inside the dashboard, or by raising a support ticket afterwards.
Two things remain unclear from the available information: whether the discount extends to resets or add-ons, and FTUK's refund policy on the account fee. Refunds in this sector are often conditional on passing, so read the policy before paying. Card and crypto payments are both common at prop firms, and FTUK accepts both at checkout.
Prop firms revise plans, balances and rule sets frequently. Whatever the comparison table said last month, check the live version before buying, and confirm the discounted total on screen before completing payment.
Web page: FTUK Promo Code GETFUNDED: Applying the 30% Off on Mobile vs Desktop
Colab notebook: FTUK Promo Code GETFUNDED: Applying the 30% Off on Mobile vs Desktop
Gamma doc: FTUK Promo Code GETFUNDED: Three Traders Run the 30% Discount
NotebookLM report: FTUK Promo Code GETFUNDED: Three Traders Run the 30% Discount
FundedNext Coupon Code FUNDMENOW: Phone vs Desktop Checkout Guide
Funding Pips Coupon Code a9c671be: First-Time Redemption Walkthrough
Funding Traders Discount Code GETFUNDED: Three Trader Scenarios
FXIFY Discount Code FXIFY4N9VIL: Myths vs Facts About the 35% Off
Index: all guides · all FTUK guides