Northern Kentucky Association of School Librarians

NKASL is a district of the Kentucky Association of School Librarians. We are made up of the following school districts in the Northern Kentucky area: Augusta Independent, Beechwood Independent, Bellevue Independent, Boone County, Bracken County, Campbell County, Covington Independent, Dayton Independent, Erlanger-Elsmere Independent, Ft. Thomas Independent, Gallatin County, Grant County, Kenton County, Ludlow Independent, Mason County, Maysville Community College, Newport Independent, Northern Kentucky University, Pendleton County, Robertson County, Silver Grove Independent, Southgate Independent, Thomas More College, Walton Verona Independent, and Williamstown Independent

Officers for 2018-2019

Holly Hart, Newport High School, President

Jill McGlone, Crossroad Elementary, Cline Elementary, and Campbell Ridge Elementary, Vice President

Melissa Gardner, Campbell County Middle School, Secretary

Erin Pifer, Ockerman Middle School, Treasurer

School Librarian PLC

The first of the year School Librarian PLC will meet September 14 at the NKCES office room 4:00-5:30 pm. Come and network other librarians and get ideas you can use in your library. PD certificate provided.

NKASL Fall Meeting August 30

NKASL will meet on August 30 at Dixie High School. We will talk with Sam Northern and learn how to use badges in the library. Let's make it a great start to the year.