Contact Information

Organising Committee

The summer school is organised by members of the Institute of Physics Thin Films and Surfaces Group, with support from Royal Society of Chemistry Solid Surfaces Group and members of the UK Surface Science academic community.

The 2018 organising committee consists of:

  • Andrew Thomas, The University of Manchester, UK, (chair)
  • Joe Smerdon, University of Central Lancashire, UK, (vice-chair)
  • Andy Jardine, University of Cambridge, UK, (local organiser)
  • Karen Syres, University of Central Lancashire, UK
  • Neil Curson, University College London, UK
  • Holly Hedgeland, The Open University, UK
  • Kieran Cheetham, University of Liverpool, UK
  • Giovanni Costantini, University of Warwick, UK

Contact Details

Main contact address:

Chair: Andrew Thomas,

Local organiser: Andrew Jardine,