Energy and environmental policies:

New macro-financial implications

Workshop INFER 14-15 November 2019

Politehnica University of Timișoara, Timișoara, Romania

Keynote speakers

  • Prof. Anastasios Xepapadeas (Athens University of Economics and Business and University of Bologna )
  • Prof. Knut Einar Rosendahl (Norwegian University of Life Sciences)

Submission of Papers

Only full papers may be submitted, preferably in pdf-format. Papers should be written in English and submitted to:

  • Submission: September 30, 2019
  • Notification of acceptance: October 10, 2019.
  • Registration and fee: October 20, 2019.

Workshop objective and research topics

The workshop will provide opportunities for scholars performing research in the field of energy economics, environmental economics and their policies, to discuss their research and to exchange ideas. Researchers are invited to submit both empirical and theoretical papers that deal with the macro-financial implications of energy and environmental policies. We will welcome papers related to the following non-exhaustive list of topics:

  • Climate change and sustainability
  • Econometrics of energy markets
  • Economic development and environmental issues
  • Energy and green investments
  • Energy and environmental policies
  • Energy policies for low carbon transportation
  • Environmental regulation
  • Financial and economic analysis of energy markets
  • Finance and investment in renewable energy
  • International oil prices and exchange rates
  • Macro-financial stability and climate change
  • Modelling and forecasting energy prices
  • Natural resource curse and blessing
  • Oil and business cycle
  • Oil price shocks and inflation
  • Pollution
  • Renewable energy policies

Scientific Committee

  • Claudiu ALBULESCU (RCEM, Politehnica University of Timișoara)
  • Dimitrios ASTERIOU (Oxford Brookes Business School)
  • Hassan BENCHEKROUN (MacGill University)
  • Pedro CERQUEIRA (University of Coimbra)
  • Mouez FODHA (Paris School of Economics)
  • Xavier GALIEGUE (LEO, University of Orléans)
  • Djamel KIRAT (LEO, University of Orléans)
  • Olivier MASSOL (IFP School, City University London)
  • Katrin MILLOCK (Paris School of Economics)
  • Mihai MUTAȘCU (ESCE Paris)
  • Thais NÚÑEZ-ROCHA (LEO, University of Orléans)
  • Christian OBERST (IW, German Economic Institute)
  • Francesco RICCI (University of Montpellier III)
  • Santiago RUBIO (University of Valencia)
  • Camélia TURCU (LEO, University of Orléans)

Local Organizing Committee (LOC)

  • Claudiu ALBULESCU (RCEM, Management Department, Politehnica University of Timișoara)
  • Alin ARTENE (RCEM, Management Department, Politehnica University of Timișoara)
  • Maria BARABAȘ-BOATCĂ (Management Department, Politehnica University of Timișoara)
  • Caius LUMINOSU (RCEM, Management Department, Politehnica University of Timișoara)
  • Șerban MICLEA (RCEM, Management Department, Politehnica University of Timișoara)
  • Roxana SÎRBU (Management Department, Politehnica University of Timișoara)
  • Matei TĂMĂȘILĂ (RCEM, Management Department, Politehnica University of Timișoara)