Updated August 2019

2019-20 Meeting sCHEDULE:

Meeting Location:

  • DoubleTree by Hilton McLean Tysons
  • Link to Google Maps: 1960 Chain Bridge Road, McLean, VA 22102
    • If entering address manually, McLean or Tysons address should now work, but please double-check your destination before starting your drive!
  • Transit: Hotel is within one-half mile of Tysons Corner Metro station
    • Sidewalk directions with CAUTION crossing International Dr.
  • Driving: Hotel is near I-495 and Rt. 123, and has free garage parking available
  • Our private meeting space is in the Peachtree Room at the rear of the Harvest Cafe on the second floor of the DoubleTree Hotel.
  • Social time is held the Tysons Social Tavern on the first floor of the DoubleTree Hotel.


  • Members and guests may attend any presentation after dinner for no charge
  • The optional three course dinner cost is discounted to $35 for members in good standing (having paid dues) and for students, is $45 for non-members, and is inclusive of coffee, tax and gratuity
  • Alcoholic beverages may be purchased in the private meeting room on a cash basis
  • Dinner service begins at 7 PM and we estimate that the presentation begins at about 8:15 PM. For attendees who arrive early, social time begins about 6 PM
  • To RSVP, please write to


Society Officers:

  • President: Marc Buursink
  • First Vice-President: Lisa Schleicher
  • Second Vice-President: Karen Pearson
  • Secretary: Kori Newman
  • Treasurer: Joe Bennett
  • SEG Liaison: Catherine B Enomoto

2019–20 Meeting Year